IND vs AUS: “Definitely A Proud Moment For Me” – KS Bharat Ecstatic On His India Debut

KS Bharat
PC: Twitter

India have positioned themselves in a strong position in the opening Test match of the Border Gavaskar Series as the side after restricting Australia to just 177 runs on the board look well positioned to get a good total on the board. 

KS Bharat who has performed well when it comes to the List A outings, was given his debut for the name and the wicketkeeper did perform well finding the crucial stumping of Marnus Labuschagne off Ravindra Jadeja.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

The young wicketkeeper batter talked about making his debut for the country and the experience needed to keep someone as good as Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin in red-ball cricket.

There Was A Chance And I Grabbed Onto It: KS Bharat

KS Bharat was involved in the crucial wicket of in-form Australian batter Marnus Labuschagne who was looking in good touch and had managed to build his innings up to 49 runs. However, the batter failed to read one of Ravindra Jadeja’s delivery and Bharat made no mistake clipping the bails off.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 India vs Australia 2023

The wicketkeeper talked about his debut and Marnus’ dismissal before the start of the day’s play where he had this to say,

“Definitely a proud moment for me and my whole family. Thanks to all the people who supported me over the years, right from my team-mates and everyone who believed in me. Can’t get any bigger than that.”

“I was always expecting a chance that I can come into play. Right from ball one, I was just looking a play out of the situation. Thankfully there was a chance and I grabbed onto it. Jaddu bhai bowled really well and the who unit did a fantastic job restricting the.”

India have strongly positioned themselves in this contest so far and could easily get to somewhere around 300-350 runs on the board which will put them in the driving seat for the game.


Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Related Posts