IND vs AUS: Time To Boycott BCCI And Hardik Pandya- Fans On Twitter Slam Indian Team Management For Keeping Sanju Samson Away From The ODI Squad Despite Shreyas Iyer’s Injury

Sanju Samson
Sanju Samson. Image Credits: Twitter

Star allrounder Hardik Pandya is leading Team India in the first ODI of the three-match series against Australia at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Friday, March 17. Regular skipper Rohit Sharma missed the series opener due to family commitments and will be available for the remaining two matches.

The host won the toss and opted to bowl first. Middle-order batter Shreyas Iyer, who didn’t bat in the final Test match against Australia, was ruled out of the ongoing white-ball series due to a back injury. Suryakumar Yadav replaced Iyer in the middle order, while Ishan Kishan got the chance to open the innings after playing middle order in the last series.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

The young wicketkeeper-batsman Sanju Samson wasn’t included in the squad even after recovering from injury. Samson sustained an injury during the first T20I against Sri Lanka and missed the remaining games in the limited-overs series. He recovered from the injury and was available for selection against Australia, but he wasn’t picked.

Cricket fans around the world were expecting Sanju Samson to be named as the replacement of Shreyas Iyer. However, team management hasn’t named a replacement for the three-match series. Sanju Samson fans are expressing their anger on Twitter after he was ignored once again despite performing well in the few opportunities he got.

The 28-year-old represented India in 11 matches and scored 330 runs with an average of 66, including a best score of 86 runs. The wicketkeeper batter had an impressive strike rate of 104.76 in the 50-over format. Samson scored two half-centuries in his short career for India.

Twitter Reacts After Sanju Samson Is Not Included In The Squad

Teams Playing XI

Australia: Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith(c), Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis(w), Cameron Green, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa

India: Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan(w), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya(c), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami

Also read: IND vs AUS: Virat Kohli’s Return To Form Is A Threat To All Countries – England Cricket Coach Paul Collingwood

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Related Posts