IND vs AUS: WATCH – Rohit Sharma Departs As Steve Smith Holds Onto A Great Catch At Slips

Steve Smith Catch Rohit Sharma
Steve Smith Catch Rohit Sharma. Image Credits: Twitter

The 2nd ODI between India and Australia is turning out to be a big nightmare for the hosts as they have been pushed to half a side within the first ten overs in the game. Skipper Rohit Sharma made his return to the team after a personal break and looked in nice touch at first but could not elongate his innings.

Mitchell Starc was absolutely lethal with the new ball in his hands as he ripped through the Indian batting order in rapid succession. Opener Shubman Gill was first to depart followed by skipper Rohit Sharma who despite some good boundaries failed to leave an impact on the game.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Following Rohit’s dismissal it looked like Mitchell Starc got the license to run over as he dismissed Suryakumar Yadav once again before bagging KL Rahul, who was India’s top scorer in the last game.

Steve Smith Bags Rohit Sharma Despite Early Fumble

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Steve Smith very nearly lost the ball at first slip but he managed to hold on as Rohit Sharma departed for 13. This was full outside off, a scrambled-seam delivery, and Rohit threw his bat at this trying to drive over cover. Instead, it took a big edge, flying quickly to Smith, who fell backwards while completing the catch on his second take. Smith suggests that the ball wobbled en route to him in the air, thus making the catch tougher. 

Rohit Sharma and his side have been put into a tough spot and the team will be hoping that Virat Kohli alongside Ravindra Jadeja can stitch an important partnership for the 6th wicket and pull India out of the misery.

Also Read: Updated WPL 2023 Points Table, Orange Cap, And Purple Cap After MI-W vs UP-W And RCB-W vs GUJ-W

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

IND vs AUS: WATCH – Skipper Rohit Sharma Departs As Steve Smith Holds Onto A Great Catch At Slips

Related Posts