BBL 2022-23, Big Bash League 2022-23
BBL 2022-23, Big Bash League 2022-23.

Defending champions Perth Scorchers takes on Sydney Thunder in match 29 of the ongoing BBL 2022-23 season. The match will be played on January 4 and will start from 3.45 pm IST. This is the second match of the day with Sydney Sixers taking on Brisbane Heat in the first game. 

Perth and Sydney are the top two teams in the points table. Perth have won five out of their six games while Sydney have won four out of seven. This is the first game between the teams this season.

IPL 2023 | Sri Lanka tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023

Perth Scorchers
Image Credits: Twitter

Both the teams have played 15 matches with each other with the Scorchers winning seven and Thunder winning eight games. Perth Scorchers are led by Ashton Turner. They also have the experienced Faf du Plessis in their ranks. Andrew Tye, Tymal Mills and Jhye Richardson make up the bowling core.

David Warner
David Warner. (Photo: Twitter)

The Thunder have players who are matchwinners in their own right. They roped in David Warner for the season but he is busy playing the Test series against South Africa. Other key players of the team are Alex Hales and Rilee Rossouw. The side is led by Chris Green and alongside him, Daniel Sams are the two key all-rounders in the lineup.

IPL 2023 | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

DNP Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder Weather Report Live Today, Weather Forecast, Weather Update, Weather Prediction- BBL 2022-23, Match 29

Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder Weather Report Live Today, Weather Forecast, Weather Update, Weather Prediction- BBL 2022-23, Match 29
Optus Stadium in Perth. (Credits: Twitter)

The Australian summer has started and thus the pitches will be fresh. The surface will have more bounce and carry and the T20 format means that the strip will be batting-friendly. So far seven games have been played at the venue with five won by the team batting first. Thus the captain winning the toss will fancy chasing once again.

The Perth vs Sydney match starts from 3.45 pm IST which is 6.15 pm local time. The weather will be hot and humid in the morning and by the evening the temperature will be around 26 degrees. Unlike Sydney, There is no forecast of rain in Perth which means that the fans can watch a complete game.

Also Read: IND vs NZ: 3 Indian Players For Whom This Could Be The Last ODI Series If They Fail To Perform

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Anshuman Roy

A Hardcore Cricket Enthusiast Having Previously Worked With Cricwizz, Circle of Cricket, Times Now, The Quint, Cricfit and Now With Cricket Addictor.