PAK vs NZ 5th ODI 2023
Photo Credit: (Twitter)

Last Update on: April 24th, 2023 at 07:37 pm

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

The PAK vs NZ 5th T20I will be played in Rawalpindi on April 24, Monday. The match atsrts from 9.30 pm IST which is 9 pm local time. Pakistan leads the series 2-1 with a game to go and New Zealand have a chance to level the series in this decider. 

The PAK vs NZ fourth T20I was called off due to a hailstorm interfering the progress of the fourth T20I. New Zealand scored 164/5 in 18.5 overs before the weather intervened. Despite the best efforts of the ground staff, no further play was possible. 

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Babar Azam will lead Pakistan in the PAK vs NZ fifth T20I match. He scored a century in the second T20I but not many above and beyond that. Tom Latham will lead New Zealand in the absence of Kane Williamson. Latham has the tough task of shouldering a side that does not have its skipper available and playing a series away from home. 

Read More  Really Irritating And Hurtful Towards The Game: AB de Villiers Slam Bangladesh For Recalling Ish Sodhi After His Run-Out

Also Read: PAK vs NZ Match Prediction- Who Will Win Today Pakistan vs New Zealand ODI Match? 3rd ODI

Pakistan and New Zealand have played 33 T20Is against each other with The Men In Green winning 20 games while the Kiwis are 12. Pakistan are eyeing another series win by winning the fifth T20I. The visitors have to play brilliant cricket from hereon to win the series. They won the third T20I by four runs heading into this contest.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) 

New Zealand are touring Pakistan for 5 T20Is followed by five ODIs. The series started with the first T20I in Lahore on Friday, April 14. The T20I series will be played from April 14-24. The first three T20Is will be played in Lahore followed by the final two in Rawalpindi. 

The ODI series then starts on April 27 and will be played till May 7. The first two ODIs will be played in Rawalpindi followed by the final three in Karachi. International cricket is back in Pakistan. They are also scheduled to host the Asia Cup later this year in September. 

Read More  Kane Williamson Likely To Play In Warm-up Games Ahead Of The ODI World Cup 2023

Also Read: Watch: Umpire Aleem Dar Hit On Ankle During PAK vs NZ 2nd ODI, Grieves in Pain On The Field As Players Console Him

Recent Venue Records (Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi) 


Total matches 4

Matches won bowling first 3

Average 1st Inns scores 145

Average 2nd Inns scores 141

Highest total recorded 164/5 (18.5 Ov) by NZ vs PAK

Highest score chased 157/4 (18.5 Ov) by PAK vs ZIM

Who Will Score the Most Runs For Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman / Babar Azam

Who Will Pick Most Wickets For Pakistan: Shadab Khan / Haris Rauf 

Who Will Score Most Runs For New Zealand: Tom Latham / Daryl Mitchell

Who Will Pick Most Wickets For New Zealand: Ish Sodhi/ Matt Henry

PAK vs NZ Today Match Prediction, 5th T20I- Who Will Win Today’s T20 Match? 2023

New Zealand won the third T20I by four runs and are heading into this game with confidence. Pakistan playing at home are leading into this game with confidence. The hosts are likely to win the decider and the series. 

Also Read: Pakistan vs New Zealand: “He Did What None Of The Captains Did In PSL” – Aaqib Javed Wants Shaheen Afridi To Captain Pakistan In T20Is

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Read More  Bangladesh Unveil New Jersey For ICC World Cup 2023

Anshuman Roy

A Hardcore Cricket Enthusiast Having Previously Worked With Cricwizz, Circle of Cricket, Times Now, The Quint, Cricfit and Now With Cricket Addictor.