ICC World Cup 2023: South Africa Announce World Cup Squad, Temba Bavuma To Lead, Dewald Brevis, Tristan Stubbs Left Out
PC: REUTERS/Siphiwe Sibeko

Last Update on: March 26th, 2023 at 12:27 pm

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

The SA vs WI second T20I will be played in Centurion on March 26 from 2 pm local time. West Indies won the first T20I by three wickets and are leading the series 1-0. The Proteas need to win the second T20I to keep the series alive. They are ranked fourth in the ICC T20I rankings while the Windies are placed seventh. 

West Indies won a curtailed encounter by three wickets. They chased down the 132 required to win with Rovman Powell scoring an unbeaten 43 off 18 balls. Sisanda Magala took back-to-back wickets in the 10th over but Powell scored the 8 runs needed in the final over to win the game for his side and take the lead in the series. 

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

South Africa are led by Aiden Markram while West Indies have a new captain in Rovman Powell after Nicholas Pooran stepped down as the Windies’ white-ball captain post the T20 World Cup 2022.

Read More  Asia Cup 2023: India Squad For Asia Cup

Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje who were rested from the ODI series are back in the T20I squad. Also back are David Miller and Rilee Rossouw after their PSL commitments. Several of these players will travel to India for the IPL after the end of the T20I series. 

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)

The likes of Pooran, Jason Holder, Johnson Charles, Powell himself, and a good set of T20I bowlers make West Indies an evenly matched team to their opponents. West Indies lost the Test series 2-0 and drew the ODI series heading into the T20I series. They have specialist players in this format and hence will back themselves to win the T20I series. 

Both South Africa and West Indies played last in the T20 World Cup. While West Indies failed to qualify for the Super 12 stage, South Africa lost to the Netherlands to bow out of the tournament. Both teams have played 17 T20Is so far with the Proteas winning 10 while the Windies just seven. 

Read More  Australia Squad For ICC World Cup 2023, Schedule 2023, Match List, Team List

Recent Venue Records (SuperSport Park, Centurion)


Total matches 15

Matches won batting first 8

Matches won bowling first 6

Average 1st Inns scores 170

Average 2nd Inns scores 150

Highest total recorded 241/6 (20 Ov) by RSA vs ENG

Lowest total recorded 100/10 (12.2 Ov) by RSA vs PAK

Highest score chased 226/5 (19.1 Ov) by ENG vs RSA

Lowest score defended 126/5 (10 Ov) by RSA vs SL

Who Will Score the Most Runs For South Africa: Quinton de Kock / David Miller 

Who Will Pick Most Wickets For South Africa: Sisanda Magala / Anrich Nortje

Who Will Score Most Runs For West Indies: Nicholas Pooran / Rovman Powell 

Who Will Pick Most Wickets For West Indies: Sheldon Cottrell / Alzarri Joseph

SA vs WI Match Prediction– 2nd T20I, Who Will Win Today’s South Africa vs West Indies Match?

West Indies have won the first T20I and will have an edge heading into the second game. South Africa, at home, will fight hard for a comeback. South Africa to win the game. As said earlier both teams have played 17 T20Is so far with the Proteas winning 10 and the Windies seven games. 

Also Read: SA vs WI Cricket Betting Tips and Tricks 1st T20I Match Prediction

Read More  England Squad For ICC World Cup 2023, Schedule 2023, Match List, Team List

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Anshuman Roy

A Hardcore Cricket Enthusiast Having Previously Worked With Cricwizz, Circle of Cricket, Times Now, The Quint, Cricfit and Now With Cricket Addictor.