MS Dhoni, IPL 2018 Trophy
Mumbai: BCCI acting president CK Khanna presents IPL 2018 Trophy to Chennai Super Kings captain MS Dhoni at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on May 27, 2018. Chennai beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by eight wickets in the final to lift the title. (Photo: Surjeet Yadav/IANS)
2 of 4

Gautam Gambhir- 97

Gautam Gambhir, T20 Captain Of KKR,
Gautam Gambhir (Image Credit: Twitter)

Gautam Gambhir takes the 2nd spot in this list with 97 victories as T20I captain. The former Indian cricketer retired from all forms of cricket in 2019. He played for the national side from 2003 to 2016. The left-handed batsman never led the national team in T20I, but he led Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Capitals in the Indian Premier League.

In IPL, Gautam Gambhir won 70 matches as T20I captain while leading Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Daredevils. Gambhir also led Kolkata Knight Riders to two IPL titles in the 2012 and 2014 seasons. His rest victories have come in leading his domestic team Delhi in T20 games.

2 of 4