AFG vs PAK: Abdul Rehman Appointed As Pakistan’s Head Coach; Umar Gul Picked As Bowling Coach For Afghanistan T20I series

Abdul Rehman
Abdul Rehman (Credits: Twitter)

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the Pakistan team’s support staff for the upcoming T20I series against Afghanistan. Abdul Rehman has been picked as the head coach while Umar Gul has been appointed as the bowling coach for the Afghanistan T20I series.

Earlier, it was announced that some senior players including skipper Babar Azam were rested for the T20I series against Afghanistan. Shadab Khan is going to lead the Pakistani team in the series. Key players like Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Rizwan, and Fakhar Zaman are also rested for the Afghanistan T20I series.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Also Read: “I Think I Have Caught A Hold Of Him”: Saqlain Mushtaq Explains How He Plotted Sachin Tendulkar’s Dismissal In 1999 Chennai Test

PAK vs AFG T20I series: Abdul Rehman and Umar Gul Appointed as Head Coach and Bowling Coach

Abdul Rehman will be the head coach of Pakistan during the T20I series against Afghanistan. Currently, Rehwan is working with the PSL 2023 team Multan Sultan as the assistant head coach. He also worked with the Pakistan U-19 team last year.

Former Pakistan pacer Umar Gul will be the bowling coach during the series. However, there is no change in the batting coach and fielding coach. Mohammad Yousuf will remain the batting coach for the Pakistan team while Abdul Majeed retains his role as fielding coach.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Also Read: Bangladesh Aims To Become The Best Fielding Side in Asia- Shakib Al Hasan

Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan have been a regular part of the Pakistan T20I side for almost two years. This is the first time that these two batters have been rested for a T20I series. While the Pakistan squad for the Afghanistan T20I series comprises many youngsters, some uncapped players like Saim Ayub, Tayyab Tahir, Ihsanullah, and Zaman Khan are also part of the squad.

Afghanistan vs Pakistan T20I series will take place in UAE and witness three games. The 1st T20I will be played on March 25, the 2nd T20I will take place on March 27, and the final match is scheduled to be played on March 29. The venue of all three games is Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Sharjah.

Pakistan Squad for Afghanistan T20Is: Shadab Khan (Captain), Abdullah Shafique, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shan Masood, Tayyab Tahir, Zaman Khan

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Related Posts