Indian Women's Cricket Team
Indian Women's Cricket Team. (Photo: Twitter)

Last Update on: June 30th, 2021 at 10:19 am

India women lost the opening game of the three-match series against England women. The last game was the first meeting between the two sides after the 2017 World Cup final. Heading into this series, India drew the one-off Test series. In the ODIs, India lost to South Africa at home while England beat New Zealand. In the ICC ODI rankings, India are placed fourth while England in third place before the series started.

Indian eves took a hammering in front of Tammy Beaumont and Natalie Sciver both of whom scored the fifties. They chased down 209 required for victory by the 35th over of their innings. With the ball, the likes of Kathrine Brunt, Sophie Ecclestone and Anya Shrubsole made life difficult for the Indian batters. 

Heading into the second game, Indian women face a must-win situation in the series. A loss in the next game would mean that they will lose the series. The Indian squad thus have their back against the wall with a strong England women’s team waiting to pounce.

England Women vs India Women 2nd ODI: Live Streaming Details

In India– 6.30 pm (IST)

In England– 2 pm (local time)

Here’s a look at all the telecast and live streaming details for the second ODI. 

India– Sony Sports Network

England– Sky Sports

Online platform – Sony Liv (India), Sky Go (England)

Squads For England Women vs India Women 2nd ODI 


Smriti Mandhana, India Women
India Women. (Photo: BCCI)

Mithali Raj (c), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Punam Raut, Harmanpreet Kaur (vc), Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Sneh Rana, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Jemimah Rodrigues, Arundhati Reddy, Puja Vastrakar, Ekta Bisht, Radha Yadav, Poonam Yadav, Priya Punia, Indrani Roy (wk)


England women ODI squad
Photo Credit: (Getty Images)

Heather Knight (c), Tammy Beaumont, Kate Cross, Nat Sciver, Sophia Dunkley, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Anya Shrubsole, Katherine Brunt, Sophie Ecclestone, Amy Jones (wk), Freya Davis, Tash Farrant, Sarah Glenn, Mady Villiers, Fran Wilson, Sarah Glenn, Emily Arlott, Tash Farrant

Also Read: 4 Current Players With Most Man of The Match Awards In International Cricket


Anshuman Roy

A Hardcore Cricket Enthusiast Having Previously Worked With Cricwizz, Circle of Cricket, Times Now, The Quint, Cricfit and Now With Cricket Addictor.