Shardul Thakur takes wicket

Last Update on: September 15th, 2023 at 04:29 pm

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

India and Bangladesh are locking horns with each other in the final Super 4 game of the Asia Cup 2023 at R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. The Men in Blue opted to field first and got off to a good start and most of the credit goes to Shardul Thakur.

Shardul Thakur has bowled staggering well in the first few overs. He shared the new ball with Mohammad Shami and the duo sent Bangladesh top order packing. Shami provided the opening breakthrough for his team as he removed Litton Das in the third over of the game for a two-ball duck.

Shardul Thakur complemented him well as he then removed Tanzid Hasan. The pacer removed the Bangladesh batter with a well-desired short ball. The opening batter looked in great touch as he played some solid shots during his short stay on the crease. He scored 12 runs off 13 balls.

Shardul Thakur bowled a short ball which Tanzid Hasan tried to pull. He didn’t get the connection right and dragged it back onto his leg stump. The ball had a hint of inward-seam movement that cost the batter. Here’s the video of the full incident:

After that Shardul Thakur chipped in yet again as he removed Anamul Haque as well. He bowled another short ball outside the off stump. The batter tried to pull but the ball moved away. The ball went in the air only to be caught by keeper KL Rahul.

Read More  ENG vs IRE Head to Head Records in ODIs– 3rd ODI 2023

IND vs BAN: Shardul Thakur returns as India made 5 changes for the Bangladesh Clash

India made quite a few changes to their team for the ongoing clash against Bangladesh. Shreyas Iyer although travelled with the team didn’t make it into the XI. Virat Kohli has been rested along with Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, and Mohammed Siraj.

In their place, Tilak Varma has received his maiden ODI cap whereas Suryakumar Yadav too has got an opportunity. In the pace bowling department, Prasidh Krishna along with Mohammad Shami and Shardul Thakur are back.

Here’s the Indian XI for Bangladesh Clash:

Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Prasidh Krishna