Kolkata Knight Riders, KKR
KKR beat RR by 60 runs [Photo-IPL]

The release and retention list for the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) for IPL 2021 has been released by the franchise. The BCCI had provided 20 January 2021 as the final date for the complete release and retain list for the IPL 2021 Auction. KKR had finished at the fifth spot in IPL 2020.

Kolkata Knight Riders had changed their captain midway through IPL 2020. They handed their captaincy from Dinesh Karthik to Eoin Morgan. The biggest news, however, for the Kolkata-based franchise has been the release of star batsman, Tom Banton. He has been the biggest omission so far by the franchise.

Kolkata Knight Riders
Kolkata Knight Riders (Credits: IPL)

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL 2020 Full Squad:

Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Shivam Mavi, Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Varun Chakravarthy, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Ali Khan, Tom Banton, Manimaran Siddharth, Chris Green, Tim Seifert, Nikhil Naik, Siddhesh Lad, Sandeep Warrier, Rinku Singh, Lockie Ferguson.

IPL 2021: Complete List Of Players Released And Retained By Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

KKR have released Tom Banton, Chris Green, Siddhesh Lad, Nikhil Naik, M Siddharth, and Harry Gurney. The Kolkata based franchise have released a total of 6 players.

KKR, Kolkata Knight Riders
Image Credit: Twitter

Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Shivam Mavi, Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Varun Chakravarthy, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Ali Khan, Tim Seifert, Sandeep Warrier, Rinku Singh, Lockie Ferguson have been retained by KKR.

Priyam Singh

I Wake Up Watching Cricket And Go To Bed Watching Football. Everything In Between Includes Lawn Tennis, Wrestling, Basketball, Formula 1, And Badminton. I Write To Make A Living And I Manage To Make My...