India Pakistan
Image Credits: Twitter

Pakistan have the hosting rights for the Asia Cup 2023, but the relationships between the neighboring countries are strained. Former cricketer Danish Kaneria feels that the BCCI should first ask the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) to resolve their internal issues before discussing the continental event.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) secretary and the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) president Jay Shah, made an announcement that Indian players will not travel to Pakistan for the continental tournament and that the Asia Cup 2023 will be held at a neutral venue.

IPL 2023 | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

There Is No Point In Meeting Them – Danish Kaneria

Speaking on his YouTube channel, Danish Kaneria opined that the PCB should resolve their own issues before blaming the BCCI, and skipping the 2023 Cricket World Cup will not affect India.

Danish Kaneria
Danish Kaneria (Image Credit: Twitter)

“The PCB officials have said that they will take a call regarding the Asia Cup. But I feel that BCCI should ask PCB to focus on fixing their own issues first. Only after that should India agree to talk to the Pakistani board. There is no point in meeting them if the PCB refuses to agree to those terms. The BCCI should just tell them, ‘If you don’t want to come, then don’t come.'”

Earlier, former PCB chief Rameez Raja threatened to boycott the 2023 ODI World Cup if India do not visit Pakistan for the Asia Cup. However, PCB’s new chairman, Najam Sethi said that the Pakistan government will decide whether to send a team to the ODI World Cup in India. Sethi said the board has no choice if the Pakistani government refuses to grant permission for the team to travel to India.

BCCI. Pic Credits: Twitter.

Also read: PAK vs NZ: “One Of The Proudest Achievements Any New Zealander Could Have” – Trent Boult On World Test Championship Final Win Over India

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah