Pakistan vs New Zealand, PAK vs NZ,
Pakistan vs New Zealand (Credits: Twitter)

Last Update on: April 14th, 2023 at 08:12 pm

PAK vs NZ: Match Preview– 1st T20I, 2023. Pakistan and New Zealand will face each other in an upcoming T20I series. PAK vs NZ 1st T20I is scheduled to be played on April 14 (Friday). The venue of the encounter is Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

Pakistan last played a T20I series against Afghanistan last month. With a squad short of senior players, Pakistan lost the series to Afghanistan 2-1. In the three-match T20I series, Afghanistan won the 1st T20I by 6 wickets and the 2nd T20I by 7 wickets. In the 3rd T20I, Pakistan won by 66 runs.

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score 

Afghanistan last played a T20I series against Sri Lanka at home. In the three-match series, New Zealand lost the 1st T20I in the super over. However, they clinched a win in the 2nd T20I by 9 wickets and the 3rd T20I by 4 wickets. Hence, Kiwis bagged a 2-1 victory in the series.

Also Read: PAK vs NZ: “He Did What None Of The Captains Did In PSL” – Aaqib Javed Wants Shaheen Afridi To Captain Pakistan In T20Is

In head-to-head clashes in T20Is, Pakistan and New Zealand have played 29 T20Is. Pakistan won 18 games while New Zealand won 11 games. In the last 5 T20I games, Pakistan won 4 games while New Zealand won only 1. However, both teams have never played any T20I match in Pakistan.

Read More  Yuvraj Singh Gives A Unique Advice To Team India For Dealing With Distractions During The ICC World Cup 2023

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)

PAK vs NZ: Match Preview– 1st T20I, 2023


Babar Azam is the skipper of Pakistan in the PAK vs NZ T20I series. Senior players like Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Rizwan, and Shaheen Afridi are back in the squad after missing the previous series against Afghanistan. On their home soil, Pakistan is expected to dominate New Zealand in the T20I series.

 Also Read: PAK vs NZ: Pakistan Hoping Senior Players To Step Up Against New Zealand

PAK Squad: Babar Azam (Captain), Fakhar Zaman, Saim Ayub, Shan Masood, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Rizwan, Haris Rauf, Ihsanullah, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Zaman Khan

Also Read: PAK vs NZ: Danish Kaneria Refutes Mohammad Rizwan’s Claim That Players Prefer PSL Over IPL

New Zealand

Tom Latham is the skipper of New Zealand in PAK vs NZ T20I series. Key players like Mark Chapman, Daryl Mitchell, Ish Sodhi, and Matt Henry are part of the squad. New Zealand won their previous series against Sri Lanka at home and they will seek to outplay Pakistan in the away series.

Read More  Babar Azam Or Virat Kohli? Rohit Sharma Settles The Debate On Who Has Better Cover Drive

Also Read: PAK vs NZ: “The Status Quo Should Be…” – Najam Sethi On Babar Azam’s Future As Captain

NZ squad: Tom Latham (Captain), Chad Bowes, Mark Chapman, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Rachin Ravindra, Will Young, Cole McConchie, Dane Cleaver, Ben Lister, Adam Milne, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Matt Henry


Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Vikas Singh Derek

Cricket Crazy and Sports Enthusiast. Happy Go Lucky Person. Believes "The Way To Happiness is to be Happy On The Way.