PAK vs NZ: Pakistan ODI Squad vs New Zealand Announced, Babar Azam To Lead

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), Asia Cup 2023
Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). (Photo: Twitter)

Pakistan Cricket Team is all set to play the 3 Match ODI Series against New Zealand starting from 9th January. This ODI Series is a part of the World Super League. Pakistan is placed in 6th position with 120 points whereas New Zealand is in 2nd position with 130 points. Both teams have qualified for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.

New Zealand would be keen to continue the good run after winning against India. The Black Caps would be well aware of the fact that they cannot take Pakistan lightly as they are quite unpredictable which makes them a dangerous team.

IPL 2023 | Sri Lanka tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023

Kane Williamson and Tom Latham
Kane Williamson and Tom Latham. Pic Credits: Twitter.

Steep Road Ahead for Pakistan

The Men in Green will have to bring their ‘A’ game against the Black Caps as they have a habit of finding match winners on the given day. Skipper Babar Azam needs to make sure that he plays a long and effective innings for the team as the middle order is a bit fragile.

IPL 2023 | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Babar Azam
Babar Azam. Pic Credits: Twitter

PCB Announce 21 Probable

The new interim selection panel led by Legendary all-rounder Shahid Afridi has surprisingly left out Fakhar Zaman from the list of players. The left-handed batter is known for his striking ability and at the same time, he has shown that he can play the waiting game too which is priceless in modern cricket. The dashing left-handed batter Sharjeel Khan has been named in the list who last played ODI way back in 2017.

Fakhar Zaman
Fakhar Zaman. (Photo: Twitter)

Probables: Babar Azam (captain), Abdullah Shafiq, Abrar Ahmed, Aamer Jamal, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Ihsanullah, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Qasim Akram, Salman Ali Agha, Shadab Khan, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shan Masood, Sharjeel Khan and Tayyab Tahir

Also Read: IND vs SL: Jasprit Bumrah Was Available For Selection But Selectors Didn’t Want To Hurry Him- Reports

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Related Posts