PC - Twitter

Former pacer Mohammad Amir has strongly criticised former Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chairman Ramiz Raja and said that Ramiz always thinks himself right and everyone else wrong.

Mohammad Amir recently trained at the National High-Performance Center. Amir is one of the leading pacers in the team, especially in white-ball formats, and was instrumental in Pakistan’s Champions Trophy triumph in 2017.

IPL 2023 | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Mohammad Amir. (Credits: Twitter)

Every Person As Their Own Opinion – Mohammad Amir

The former PCB chairman has declared on several occasions that players accused of fixing should not be allowed back into the game, and he reiterated this statement in an interview with Sama TV earlier this week. Mohammad Aamir said that he is well educated, and that’s why no one expected him to make such things.

Vo bohot padhe likhe aadmi hai, koi nahi soch raha tha ki ye iss tarah muh uthaake kisi pe bhi ilzaam laga denge (He’s a well read person, that’s why no one thought that he would make such statements),” Mohammad Amir said.

Mohammad Amir
Mohammad Amir (Image Credit: Twitter

“With the way he talks, it feels only he is right and everyone else is wrong. Every person as their own opinion. 100 people will not agree with me, and maybe 10 will. Someone will like it and someone will not. But if you feel that only you are right and everyone else is wrong… that’s not how it works,” he said.

Pakistan are currently hosting a two-Test series against New Zealand, with the first game ending in a draw in Karachi. The second and final Test match of the two-match series starts on January 2nd at the National Stadium in Karachi.

Also read: PAK vs NZ: “We Wanted To Get A Result, And We Went For The Declaration, But The Light Was Not Good Enough, So It Ended In Draw” – Babar Azam

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah