Mohammad Rizwan
Image Source: Twitter

Mohammad Rizwan was awarded player of the tournament for PSL 2022. Rizwan came up with an outstanding batting performance, smacking 546 runs in 12 games. He ended up as the 2nd highest run-getter in Pakistan Super League 2022.

Rizwan also won the wicketkeeper of the PSL 2022 award, for grabbing 9 stumpings in 12 games. However, Mohammad Rizwan’s team Multan Sultans ended as runners-up in PSL 2022. They lost the final to Lahore Qalandars by 42 runs. Multan Sultans were the most successful team in the tournament.

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL 2022 Teams | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Mohammad Rizwan
Image Source: Twitter

Also Read: My Most Memorable Wicket Was Probably Virat Kohli In India, I Knocked Him Over – Steve O’Keefe

During the league stage, they won 9 games out of 10 and finished on the top spot in the points table. In the playoffs, they also defeated Lahore Qalandars in the Qualifier but later lost to them in the PSL 2022 final. Below is the full list of awards for Pakistan Super League 2022.

Pakistan Super League 2022 (PSL 2022) Full List of Awards

  • Player of the Tournament: Mohammad Rizwan
  • Batter of the tournament: Fakhar Zaman
  • Bowler of the tournament: Shadab Khan
  • Wicket-keeper of the tournament: Mohammad Rizwan
  • Fielder of the tournament: Khushdil Shah
  • All-rounder of the tournament: Khushdil Shah
  • Spirit of cricket award – Mohammad Rizwan, Multan Sultans
  • Emerging Player of the tournament – Zaman Khan
  • Umpire of the tournament: Rashid Riaz
Lahore Qalandars, PSL 2022
Lahore Qalandars emerged champions of PSL 2022 after defeating Multan Sultans by 42 runs in the final. Image: Lahore Qalandars/Twitter

Also Read: Trying To Replace Virat Kohli? Shreyas Iyer Picks His Ideal Batting Spot In T20Is After Heroics Against Sri Lanka

In the final, Shaheen Afridi-led Lahore Qalandars batted first and posted a mammoth total of 180-5 on the scoreboard in 1st innings. Fakhar Zaman (3), Zeeshan Ashraf (14), Abdullah Shafique (7) got out for low scores.

However, Mohammad Hafeez later slammed 46-ball-69. Later, Harry Book and David Wiese also played quickfire cameos of 22-ball-41 and 8-ball-28 respectively, taking Lahore Qalandars to a gigantic total of 180-5.

Mohammad Hafeez
Photo Credit: (Getty Images)

Multan Sultans’ batting collapsed under pressure. Khushdil Shah and Tim David, who scored 27 and 32, were the only ones to cross the 20-run mark. In the end, they were bowled out for 138 and lost the match by 42 runs.

Fakhar Zaman
Image Source: Twitter

Fakhar Zaman was the top run-getter in the tournament with 588 runs in 13 games. He was followed by Mohammad Rizwan and Shan Masood, who scored 546 and 478 respectively. Shoaib Malik and Alex Hales were 4th and 5th top run-getter with 401 and 355 runs respectively.

In bowling, Shaheen Shah Afridi was the top wicket-taker with 20 wickets in 13 matches. Shadab Khan picked 19 wickets, while Zaman Khan and Shahnawaz Dahani bagged 18 and 17 scalps respectively.

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score

Vikas Singh Derek

Cricket Crazy and Sports Enthusiast. Happy Go Lucky Person. Believes "The Way To Happiness is to be Happy On The Way.