South Africa, SA vs NED
Phopto Credit: (Twitter)

Last Update on: March 25th, 2023 at 01:13 pm

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

The SA vs WI series that started almost a month ago is reaching a fine conclusion now with the start of the T20I series. The first T20I will be played in Centurion on March 25. The match starts from 5.30 pm IST which is 2 pm local time. South Africa are fourth while the Windies are seventh in the latest ICC T20I rankings.

South Africa will be led by Aiden Markram while West Indies will be led by Rovman Powell. The hosts won the Test series 2-0 under the captaincy of Temba Bavuma. They then drew the ODI series 1-1. The series is now poised for a close finish with the three-match T20I series. 

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

The first ODI was abandoned due to rain. West Indies won the second ODI on the back of skipper Hope’s scintillating century. South Africa came back in the third ODI to chase down a target of 261 in less than 30 overs. Heinrich Klaasen scored an unbeaten 119 off just 61 deliveries in the chase with 15 fours and five sixes striking at nearly 200. In the process, he has once again highlighted his potential with the bat which only stamps the fact that he should be a consistent member of this playing XI.

Read More  Pakistan Cricket Team Gears Up For World Cup Challenge With A Practice Session In Hyderabad

West Indies and South Africa both last played in the T20 World Cup 2022. Both the teams had disappointing campaigns as they faced defeats from Scotland and Netherlands respectively. The Windies did not even make the Super 12 stage while South Africa lost their last league game against the Netherlands and was knocked out of the tournament. 

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje who were rested from the ODI series are back in the T20I squad. Also back are David Miller and Rilee Rossouw after their PSL commitments. Several of these players will travel to India for the IPL after the end of the T20I series. 

 West Indies have a new ODI captain in Rovman Powell after Nicholas Pooran stepped down as the Windies’ white-ball captain post the T20 World Cup 2022. The likes of Pooran, Jason Holder, Johson Charles, Powell himself and a good set of T20I bowlers makes West Indies an evenly matched team to their opponents. 

SA vs WI Live Streaming 1st T20I- Where To Watch South Africa vs West Indies Live? SA vs WI Live Telecast Channel Free 2023

When will the SA vs WI 1st T20I match begin? 

Read More  Kagiso Rabada Talks About His Plans For The ICC World Cup 2023; Touts Team Cohesion As Most Important Factor

The SA vs WI first T20I will begin from 5.30 pm IST (2 pm local time) on March 25, Saturday. 

Where will the SA vs WI 1st T20I match take place? 

The SA vs WI first T20I will be played at the Super Sport Park in Centurion. 

How to watch the SA vs WI 1st T20I match live on television?

Star Sports Network has purchased the rights to telecast SA vs WI T20I series live in India. So, Star Sports Select 1, Star Sports Select 1 HD and Star Sports First will broadcast the matches live on television.

How to live stream the SA vs WI 1st T20I match? 

SA vs WI T20I ODI series will be live-streamed on the FanCode app and website. Fans will need to have a monthly or yearly subscription for the same. 

Also Read: ZIM vs NED Cricket Betting Tips and Tricks 3rd ODI Match Prediction

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Anshuman Roy

A Hardcore Cricket Enthusiast Having Previously Worked With Cricwizz, Circle of Cricket, Times Now, The Quint, Cricfit and Now With Cricket Addictor.