Dasun Shanaka and Shikhar Dhawan
Dasun Shanaka and Shikhar Dhawan (Image Credit: Twtter)

India and Sri Lanka will battle against each other in the 2nd ODI on Tuesday, July 20. Sri Lanka vs India 2nd ODI will take place at R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, Sri Lanka. The official time for the match is 3 PM local time while the toss will be held at 2:30 PM. India leads the series 1-0 after winning the first ODI by ease.

During Sri Lanka vs India 1st ODI, the Shikhar Dhawan-led Indian side outplayed the home team in both batting and bowling. After opting to bat first, Sri Lanka put up a total of 262-9 on the scoreboard. While openers managed to give a decent start, the middle-order batsmen lost their wickets cheaply. An unbeaten 43 runs by Chamika Karunaratne, in the end, took Sri Lanka’s scoreboard to 262.

Shikhar Dhawan, India, India vs Sri Lanka
Shikhar Dhawan vs Sri Lanka. (Photo: Twitter)

India’s Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Kuldeep Yadav picked 2 wickets each while Hardik Pandya and Krunal Pandya scalped 1 wicket each. India’s openers Prithvi Shaw (43), Shikhar Dhawan (86) played spectacular knocks during the chase. Debutant Ishan Kishan also smacked quickfire 59 runs off 42 balls to provide a useful contribution to the chase. With 263/3 in just 36.4 overs, India managed an easy victory by 7 wickets. Prithvi Shaw was adjudged player of the match.

Sri Lanka vs India 2021, 2nd ODI: When And Where To Watch, Live Streaming Details

In India- 3 PM IST

Sri Lanka vs India 2021, 2nd ODI: When And Where To Watch, Live Streaming Details
India Team (Image Credit: Twitter)

Sri Lanka vs India 2nd ODI will start in India at 3 PM IST on July 20, 2021 (Tuesday). The toss will take place at 2:30 PM. Sony Sports Network will live telecast the match on television.

Indian cricket fans can watch the match with English commentary on Ten 1, Sony Ten 1 HD, Sony Six, and Sony Six HD. The match will be available with Hindi commentary on Sony Ten 3 and Sony Ten 3 HD. The live streaming of the match will be available on the Sony Liv app in India.

In Sri Lanka- 3:00 PM SLST

Sri Lanka Team, Sri Lanka vs India
Sri Lanka Team (Image Credit: Twitter)

Sri Lanka vs India 2nd ODI match will start in Sri Lanka at 3:00 PM SLST. SLRC TV channel will live telecast the match in Sri Lanka.

In Bangladesh: 3:30 PM BST

The 2nd ODI between India and Sri Lanka will start in Bangladesh at 3:30 PM local time (BST). Gazi TV will present the live telecast of the match in Bangladesh.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland: 10:30 AM GMT

In UK and Ireland, the match will begin at 10:30 AM GMT. Sky Sports network will telecast Sri Lanka vs India 2nd ODI match live on television.

In South Africa: 11:30 AM SAST

In South Africa, the 2nd ODI between India and Sri Lanka will commence at 11:30 AM SAST. SuperSport network will telecast the match on TV.

Australia: 7:30 PM ACT

In Australia, the match will start at 7:30 PM local time (ACT). Fox Sports will present the live coverage of the match on television.

New Zealand: 9:30 PM NZST

In New Zealand, the Spark Sports NZ channel will present the live telecast of the match. According to the local time in New Zealand, the match will start at 9:30 PM (NZST).