Shahid Afridi
Shahid Afridi (Image Credits: Twitter)

Last Update on: March 20th, 2023 at 12:39 pm

Shahid Afridi is currently leading Asia Lions team in Legends League Cricket 2023. During a previous game, Shahid Afridi came up with a kind gesture that won the hearts of many cricket fans. The former Pakistan skipper gave an autograph to Indian fan on the Indian flag and the video of the moment is going viral on the internet.

Afridi is all set to lead Asia Lions in the final of Legends League Cricket 2023. The team, which comprises former players from countries like Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan, will face World Giants in the final of the tournament.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Also Read: PSL 2023: “I Am Well Pleased With The Decision” – Shahid Afridi On Shadab Khan’s Appointment As Captain Against Afghanistan

Watch: Shahid Afridi Gives Autograph To Indian Fan On Indian Flag

During a previous clash in Legends League Cricket 2023, Shahid Afridi came up with a kind gesture for an Indian fan. He gave an autograph to the Indian fan on Indian flag. The all-rounder carefully took the Indian flag from the fan and signed on it respectfully. His gesture has won the hearts of many cricket fans from both countries and the video is going viral. Have a look at the video below.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Read More  AUS vs NED Head-to-Head Records In ODIs- ICC World Cup 2023, Warm-Up Match

Meanwhile, Asia Lions and World Giants will battle against each other in the final of Legend League Cricket 2023 on March 20 (Monday). While World Giants qualified for the final after topping the points table after the league stage, Asia Lions demolished India Maharajas in Eliminator clash to bag a place in the final.

Batting first in the match, Lions piled up a gigantic total of 191-5 with the help of 50 and 34 by Upul Tharanga and Asghar Afghan. Later, they restricted India Maharajas to 106 all-out. After the defeat, Maharajas were eliminated from the tournament.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Watch – “Main Shahid Afridi Nahi Hoon” – Suresh Raina Responds Hilariously To His Comeback In The Indian Premier League

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Vikas Singh Derek

Cricket Crazy and Sports Enthusiast. Happy Go Lucky Person. Believes "The Way To Happiness is to be Happy On The Way.