Mohammad Kaif, Stuart Binny To Play For Indian Team for Legends League Cricket (LLC)
Image Credit: Twitter

Mohammed Kaif and Stuart Binny have been added to the India Maharajas squad for the upcoming season of the Legends League Cricket (LLC) starting in Muscat from January 20. The tournament will feature past legends of the game featuring a the whos who of yesteryears who ruled the game and hearts of fans for a long time.

The first season of LLC, which is a professional cricket league for retired international cricketers, will be played at the Al Amerat Cricket Stadium in Oman among three power-packed teams. The other two teams in the league are the Rest of the World and Asia.

Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Asif
Shoaib Akhtar and Shahid Afridi [Image-Getty]
The Asia team called the Asia Lions includes former Pakistan and Sri Lankan legends Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan, Kamran Akmal, Chaminda Vaas, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Azhar Mahmood, Upul Tharanga, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammed Yousuf, and Umar Gul.

Also joining the league is recently retired Afghanistan captain Asghar Afghan who represented the national team in the T20 World cup 2021, which was jointly hosted by the UAE and Oman.

Mohammad Kaif, Stuart Binny Added To Indian Maharajas Team

Mohammad Kaif and Stuart Binny were the recent names announced for the Indian team which has been named the India Maharajas. The former captain and head coach of Indian team, Ravi Shastri has been named the commissioner of the inaugural edition of the Legends League Cricket (LCC).

Stuart Binny, Best Bowling Figures For India
Stuart Binny (Image Credit: Twitter)

He stated: “Mohammad Kaif and Stuart Binny’s contribution to the Indian cricket is huge and likewise I feel they will also have an immense role to play in league as well.”

Other legends like Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, and Harbhajan Singh will participate in the league along with former India stars such as Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Badrinath, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Naman Ojha, Manpreet Gony, Hemang Badani, Venugopal Rao, Munaf Patel, Sanjay Bangar, Nayan Mongia, and Amit Bhandari.

Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh and Harbhajan Singh. Photo- Twitter
Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh and Harbhajan Singh. Photo- Twitter

“Like true Kings, they will come, they would see and they would conquer. The Cricket Maharajas from India are coming together to take on the battle against the other two top teams from Asia and rest of the World. It would be the mother of all rivalries when Sehwag, Yuvraj, Bhajji play against Afridi, Murali, Chaminda, Shoaib, this will be a blast from the past for the fans,” former India coach and Commissioner of Legends League Cricket Ravi Shastri was quoted as saying in a media release.

Also Read: IND vs SA: Rahul Dravid Reckons Hanuma Vihari, Shreyas Iyer Might Have To Wait For Chances With Seniors Around