Babar Azam
Babar Azam [Photo-AP]

Pakistan limited-overs squad for series against Zimbabwe have tested negative for Covid-19. This comes as a major relief for the home squad as a few of their players had tested positive for the deadly virus ahead of their England tour. The limited-overs series will be played in Rawilpindi and Lahore.

Pakistan have listed a name of probables for the T20I and ODI series with Shadab Khan set to be the deputy captain. Young talents likes Musa Khan, Usman Qadir and Zafar Gohar have also been named in the list of probables. The hosts are expected to announce the final squad for the series in due course.

Pakistan (Image Credit: ICC Twitter)

Zimbabwe tour of Pakistan schedule

According to a report in espncricinfo, ZC had sent a five-person delegation to Pakistan to assess the arrangements for the teams’ bio-secure bubble. The delegation, comprising two health officers, one security in-charge, and two ZC executives began their inter-city travel after returning two negative Covid-19 tests within 48 hours of arrival in Islamabad.


Zimbabwe are scheduled to face Pakistan for three ODI matches and as many T20Is. The series will get underway with the first of three-ODI series which gets underway from October 30 and will conclude with the final game on November 3. All the games will be played in Rawalpindi.

Chamu Chibhabha To Lead Zimbabwe's 20-Member Squad Against Pakistan
Zimbabwe will tour Pakistan for 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is [Photo-Twitter]
The T20I series will get underway after a three-day break on November 7 and will conclude with the final game on the 10th. All the matches are scheduled to be played in Lahore.


Zimbabwe will tour Pakistan for the first time since 2015 after they became the first Full Member to visit the country after the terror attack on the Sri Lankan team in 2009.

Pakistan Probables: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafiq, Abid Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Haris Sohail, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan, Musa Khan, Rohail Nazir, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Qadir, Wahab Riaz and Zafar Gohar