The player auction for the 2020 Indian Premier League (IPL) will be held on December 19 in Kolkata. The players are all geared up to be a part of the all-important day. As many as 971 players (713 Indian players and 258 overseas players) have registered themselves for the IPL 2020 auction and more than 200 of them are capped international players.

Needless to say, 215 capped players, 754 uncapped and 2 players from Associate Nations are aiming to fill the available 73 spots. Capped Indian (19 players), Uncapped Indian (634 players), Uncapped Indian who have played at least 1 IPL game (60 players), Capped International (196 players), Uncapped International (60 players), Associate (2 players).

Players With Highest Base Price For IPL 2020 Auctions
Dale Steyn (Credits: IPL)

All the Indian Premier League franchises will have to submit the shortlist of players on December 9 who will make up the final VIVO Indian Premier League 2020 Player Auction list. It has been learnt that Hugh Edmeades will be the auctioneer once again. Out of the 258 internationals, 55 Australians have registered for the auction. There are 54 South African entries, 39 Sri Lankan players, 34 West Indies’ players, 24 Kiwis, 22 Englishmen and 19 Afghans.

Read More: IPL 2020 Auctions: Date, Venue, Purse Balance Of All Teams And Everything You Need To Know

Highest Base Prices – IPL 2020 Auction

At the 2020 IPL auctions, all eyes will be on the 7 cricketers who have opted for the highest price bracket. The list is dominated by five Australians. There are 3 fast bowlers (2 Australians, 1 South African), 3 all-rounders (2 Australians and 1 Sri Lankan) and 1 batsman (Australian). Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Chris Lynn, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Dale Steyn, Angelo Mathews.

Chris Lynn
Chris Lynn (Credits: IPL)

INR- 2 crores

Pat Cummins
Josh Hazlewood
Chris Lynn
Mitchell Marsh
Glenn Maxwell
Dale Steyn
Angelo Mathews

INR- 1.5 crores

Robin Uthappa
Shaun Marsh
Kane Richardson
Eoin Morgan
Jason Roy
Chris Woakes
David Willey
Chris Morris
Kyle Abbott

Read More: BCCI To Come Up With A Hall Of Fame For Exceptional Players In IPL: Sourav Ganguly