The people of India have once again shown faith on Narendra Modi-led Bharatiya Janata Party who won the Lok Sabha Election by a landslide margin. Soon after their victory, BJP supporters all over the country came to the streets pan India to celebrate their victory.

Meanwhile, the 2019 General Elections was a two-way clash between National Democratic Alliance (NDA) and Mahagathbandhan, who formed a coalition against the ruling party. However, BJP and it allies have broken every record to win the elections once again and form the government for next five years. The Narendra Modi government came with the slogans of Sabka Sath Sabka Vikash. Despite the people of this country witnessing many problems, the people have shown faith in them as most of them felt there was no opposition who could challenge the Modi rule.

Image result for modi today

Also read: World Cup 2019: Tom Latham Ruled Out Of Warm-Up Games

Riding on a massive saffron surge sweeping through most parts of India, the BJP-led NDA government looks set to become the only non-Congress government to return to power in the Indian political history. After Jawaharlal Nehru, Indira Gandhi and Manmohan Singh, Narendra Modi is fourth prime minister of India who has been able to retain power for a second term with full majority in Lok Sabha.

The alliance has crossed the majority mark of 272 and is moving towards 350 seats mark out of the total 542 Lok Sabha seats. They have also made significant progress in West Bengal becoming the second best party after Trinamool Congress. They have almost won 50 percent of the vote share in this election.

Soon after BJP swept the election results, congratulatory messages flooded the social media platforms.  The Indian cricketers also didn’t lag behind as they wholeheartedly congratulate BJP and Narendra Modi for another term.

Here are cricketer reactions: