England vs Sri Lanka 1st ODI
Photo Credit: (Sky Sports)

England T20 World Cup Squad 2021, Schedule, Date, Time And Venue. The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the fixtures for the much-awaited ICC T20 World Cup 2021 which is scheduled to begin from October 17 and will end on November 14. Team England which will be led by Eoin Morgan is one of the favourites to lift the World Cup trophy.

Eoin Morgan-led England is placed in Group 1, which is also referred to as a ‘Group Of Death’ by several cricket lovers and experts. Considering the group contains dangerous teams like England, West Indies, Australia, and South Africa. Notably, team West Indies will be the biggest threat for England considering the firepower they have in the team. Also, Australia might pull something unexpected with the return of star players in the team.

England Cricket Team
England Cricket Team (Credits: AP)

Team England will be very desperate to win the championship this time in the T20 World Cup 2021. As they came very close to winning the championship in 2016. Notably, Englishmen were defeated by West Indies in the finals of the T20 World Cup 2016 by 4 wickets.

England has been a dominating force in white-ball cricket lately, they have been one of the best teams in the World in ODIs and T20Is. They have explosive batters in top order, dependable all-rounders, and a fierce fast bowling unit.

Jofra Archer
Jofra Archer. Image Credits: BCCI

In the last 10 T20 Internationals series England have played, they have faced loss only once, against Team India. However, Jofra Archer who is undoubtedly the best pacer of England will miss out on the marquee event. As he suffered a severe injury and has been ruled out of cricket for an entire year. Meanwhile,  Star All-rounder Ben Stokes will also be unable to provide his services to England, as he is on the break from cricket to focus on his mental well-being.

England will be starting their T20 World Cup 2021 campaign with a high-profile battle against team West Indies. Team England will be looking forward to winning the T20 World Cup title after a decade as they won their first title in 2010 by defeating Australia by 7 wickets.

England’s Squad For Upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2021:

t20 world cup
KL Rahul was dismissed for a duck. (Photo: BCCI)

Eoin Morgan, Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood; Reserves: Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, James Vince

England’s complete schedule for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2021:

October 23, 2021: vs West Indies, Dubai (07:30 PM IST)

October 27, 2021: vs Qualifier (B2), Abu Dhabi (03:30 PM IST)

October 30, 2021: vs Australia, Dubai (07:30 PM IST)

November 1, 2021: vs Qualifier (A1), Sharjah (03:30 PM IST)

November 6, 2021: vs South Africa, Sharjah (03:30 PM IST)

Also Read: No Matter What The Situation Is, Our Bowlers Can Get The Opposition Out – KL Rahul After Win Over SRH