Adil Rashid, England
Adil Rashid celebrating with the England team.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021: England Squad, Schedule, Group, Time And Venue. England defeated West Indies by 6 wickets in their opening game of the super 12 round in ICC T20 World Cup 2021.

Also Read: IND vs PAK Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Dream11 Team, Playing XI, Pitch Report, Injury Update- ICC T20 World Cup 2021

Bowling first, England bowled out West Indies for a miserable total of just 55. Chris Gayle scored 13 runs and was the only WI player to score in double-digits. All other players got out for single digit. England’s Adil Rashid scalped a 4-wicket haul.

Later, England opener Jos Buttler scored unbeaten 24 runs to take the team to victory. England won the match in just 8.2 overs by 6 wickets. England lost 4 wickets in the game but managed to bag victory in their favour. As a result, they have moved to the top spot in the group 1 points table with 2 points.

West Indies vs England, ICC T20 World Cup 2021
West Indies vs England (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2021: Twitter Stunned As Defending Champions West Indies Get Crushed By England

England are part of group 1 in the tournament. West Indies, South Africa, Australia, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh are other teams in the group. England will now face Bangladesh on October 27. Later, they will lock horns with Australia on October 30, Sri Lanka on November 1, and Scotland on November 6. Below we take a glance at the England squad, schedule, group, time, and venue in ICC T20 World Cup 2021.

Moeen Ali
Moeen Ali. Image-Twitter

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2021: As A West Indian, I’m Very Disappointed – Brian Lara On West Indies’ Horrible Batting Performance

ICC T20 World Cup 2021: England Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Match Date Time Venue Round
England vs West Indies October 23, 2021 7: 30 PM IST Dubai Super 12
England vs Bangladesh October 27, 2021 3:30 PM IST Abu Dhabi Super 12
England vs Australia October 30, 2021 7: 30 PM IST  Dubai Super 12
England vs Sri Lanka November 1, 2021 7: 30 PM IST Sharjah Super 12
England vs South Africa November 6, 2021 7: 30 PM IST Sharjah Super 12

England Group in ICC T20 World Cup 2021

England is part of group 1 in ICC T20 World Cup 2021. England have already qualified for the Super 12 stage. South Africa, Australia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and West Indies are other teams that are part of group 1. Two more teams will join the group after the completion of 1st round.

England will face each team of their group once during the super 12 round. If they finish on the top two spots in their group, they will qualify for the semi-finals.

England’s Full Squad For T20 World Cup 2021

Eoin Morgan, England, India
England [Image-AP]
Also Read: What Eoin Morgan Gives To The Team In His Leadership Is Far Greater Than His Form With The Bat, Says England’s Assistant Coach Paul Collingwood

Eoin Morgan will be the captain of the England team in the tournament. England were the runners-up in the last edition of the T20 World Cup in 2016. They lost to West Indies in the final. England won the T20 World Cup 2010 and will aim for their second title. Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Dawid Malan, and Jason Roy are some crucial players for the team.

Squad: Eoin Morgan (C), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Reserves: Liam Dawson, James Vince, Reece Topley.

Vikas Singh Derek

Cricket Crazy and Sports Enthusiast. Happy Go Lucky Person. Believes "The Way To Happiness is to be Happy On The Way.