England (Image Credit: Twitter)

ICC T20 World Cup 2021: England Squad, Schedule, Group, Time And Venue. England will begin their journey in ICC T20 World Cup 2021 with the encounter against West Indies on October 23. The match will take place at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. England have already qualified for the super 12 stage. During the tournament, England will play a total of 5 matches during the group stage.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 will commence on October 17 with the first round. 8 teams are divided into 2 groups for the first round. Top 2 teams from each group will join the Super 12 stage. The venue of the ICC tournament is UAE and BCCI is the host of the tournament.

England, India, T20 World Cup 2021
England. (Image Credit: ICC Twitter)

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2021: I Hope Opposition Teams Are Scared When They Come Up Against England – Jofra Archer

England will have Eoin Morgan as their skipper, who led them to ODI World Cup title in 2019. In the previous edition of T20 World Cup in 2016, England finished as runners-up after losing the final to West Indies. England have one title to their name, as they won the ICC T20 World Cup 2010. Below we take a look at England’s squad, schedule, group, time, and venue for ICC T20 World Cup 2021.

Eoin Morgan
Eoin Morgan. (Photo: Getty Images)

Also Read: Mark Wood Reveals That England Team Isn’t Thinking Too Much About Ben Stokes’ Return

ICC T20 World Cup 2021: England Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Match Date Time Venue Round
England vs West Indies October 23, 2021 7: 30 PM IST Dubai Super 12
England vs B2 October 27, 2021 3:30 PM IST Abu Dhabi Super 12
England vs Australia October 30, 2021 7: 30 PM IST  Dubai Super 12
England vs A1 November 1, 2021 7: 30 PM IST Sharjah Super 12
England vs South Africa November 6, 2021 7: 30 PM IST Sharjah Super 12

England Group in ICC T20 World Cup 2021

England is part of group 1 in ICC T20 World Cup 2021. England have already qualified for the Super 12 stage. South Africa, Australia, and West Indies are other teams that are part of group 1. Two more teams will join the group after the completion of 1st round.

England will face each team of their group once during the super 12 round. If they finished on the top two spots in their group, they will qualify for the semi-finals.

England’s Full Squad For T20 World Cup 2021

Eoin Morgan, England, India
England [Image-AP]
Also Read: What Eoin Morgan Gives To The Team In His Leadership Is Far Greater Than His Form With The Bat, Says England’s Assistant Coach Paul Collingwood

Eoin Morgan will be the captain of England team in the tournament. England were the runners-up in the last edition of T20 World Cup in 2016. They lost to West Indies in the final. England won the T20 World Cup 2010 and will aim for their second title. Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Dawid Malan, and Jason Roy are some crucial players for the team.

Squad: Eoin Morgan (C), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Reserves: Liam Dawson, James Vince, Reece Topley.