New Zealand Team
New Zealand Team (Credits: Twitter)
Prev1 of 3

Australia and New Zealand are set to battle against each other in the final of ICC T20 World Cup 2021. The NZ vs AUS final is scheduled to take place on November 14 (Sunday) at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. New Zealand defeated England in the semi-final by 5 wickets to book a spot in the final. Australia defeated Pakistan by 5 wickets in the semis to reach the final.

Australia had earlier reached the final in T20 World Cup 2010, but they ended up on the losing side. New Zealand have reached the final for the first time in T20 World Cups. There are few players from both the teams who have given incredible performances in some games so far. In this article, we talk about 3 New Zealand players who can win the man of the series award after NZ vs AUS final.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule | T20 World Cup 2021 Live Streaming | T20 World Cup 2021 Live Score | T20 World Cup 2021 Points Table | ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 | WTC Updated Points Table

NZ vs AUS: 3 New Zealand Players Who Can Win The Man Of The Series Award

3. Daryl Mitchell

Daryl Mitchell, NZ vs AUS
Image Source: Twitter

Daryl Mitchell is the first New Zealand player who might win the man of the series award in ICC T20 World Cup 2021. Daryl Mitchell is the highest run-getter for New Zealand in the tournament. In 6 matches, he has scored 197 runs at an average of 39.40 and strike rate of 140+.

He played a spectacular match-winning knock of unbeaten 72 runs in the semi-final clash against Pakistan. He also played a crucial knock of 49 runs against India earlier. Mitchell will be all set to give his best in the NZ vs AUS clash as well.

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2021: Fearless Or Aggressive Batting Will Be Crucial Against New Zealand: Justin Langer

Prev1 of 3