England vs Sri Lanka 1st ODI
Photo Credit: (Sky Sports)

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the schedule for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2021 which is scheduled to begin from October 17 and will end on November 14. Team England led by Eoin Morgan is one of the favorites to lift the trophy.

Eoin Morgan-led England is placed in Group A, which is also referred to as a ‘group of death’ by several cricket fans and experts. Considering the group contains dangerous teams like England, West Indies, Australia, and South Africa. Notably, team West Indies will be the biggest threat for England considering the firepower they have in the team. Also, Australia might pull something unexpected with the return of star players in the team.

T20 World Cup
Team England. Image Source: Twitter

Team England will be very desperate to win the championship this time in the T20 World Cup 2021. As they came very close to winning the championship in 2016. Notably, Englishmen were defeated by West Indies in the finals of the T20 World Cup 2016 by 4 wickets.

England has been a dominating force in white-ball cricket lately, they have been one of the best teams in the World in ODIs and T20Is. They have an explosive batter in top order, dependable all-rounders, and a fierce fast bowling unit.

Jofra Archer
Jofra Archer. Image-AFP via Getty Images

In the last 10 T20 Internationals series they have played, they have faced loss only once, against Team India. However, Jofra Archer who is undoubtedly the best pacer of England will miss out on the marquee event. As he suffered a severe injury and has been ruled out of cricket for an entire year. Meanwhile, Whether Star All-rounder Ben Stokes will play or not is still unknown.

England will be starting their T20 World Cup 2021 campaign with a prolific battle against team West Indies. Team England will be looking forward to winning the T20 World Cup title after a decade as they won their first title in 2010 by defeating Australia by 7 wickets.

Predicted England Squad For T20 World Cup 2021:

T20 World Cup
Image Source: Twitter

Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Mark Wood, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Reece Topley.

England’s complete schedule for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2021:

October 23, 2021: vs West Indies, Dubai (07:30 PM IST)

October 27, 2021: vs Qualifier (B2), Abu Dhabi (03:30 PM IST)

October 30, 2021: vs Australia, Dubai (07:30 PM IST)

November 1, 2021: vs Qualifier (A1), Sharjah (03:30 PM IST)

November 6, 2021: vs South Africa, Sharjah (03:30 PM IST)

Also Read: “Now The Time Has Come For India To Really Think About Ajinkya Rahane”: Danish Kaneria