T20 World Cup 2021 Anthem Released Featuring Rashid Khan, Virat Kohli. Photo- Twitter
T20 World Cup 2021 Anthem Released Featuring Rashid Khan, Virat Kohli. Photo- Twitter

The International Cricket Council (ICC) released the official T20 World Cup 2021 anthem on their official Twitter account alongside a video featuring the animated avatars of several popular participating players.

The official campaign of the T20 World Cup was released with the hashtag ‘Live The Game’ and the anthem of the tournament has been composed by popular Bollywood music composer Amit Trivedi. The animated film features young fans from all over the world immersed and engaged in explosive T20I cricket and features some of the sport’s biggest superstars.

“T20I cricket has proven time and time again that it can engage fans of all ages, and I’m excited to bring some fireworks to the stadiums in the UAE and for those watching all over the world,” Pollard was quoted as saying by ICC.

Kieron Pollard
Kieron Pollard. image-Twitter

While the players themselves are not present in the video of the T20 World Cup 2021 official anthem, animated avatars of many players are included with Virat Kohli leading the pack. A group of players in the animation interact with each other throughout.

T20 World Cup 2021 Anthem Features Virat Kohli, Rashid Khan, Glenn Maxwell And More

Kohli is joined by fellow captain Kieron Pollard of the reigning champions, West Indies as well as Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell and Rashid Khan of Afghanistan. The video uses both 3D and 2D effects to create the stunning film, in what is a brand-new broadcast technology that blends both formats.

“The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is going to be one of the toughest and most exciting on record. There are so many teams that could take the trophy and every game will be like a final. We can’t wait to get started knowing the calibre of players we have,” Glenn Maxwell told ICC.

Glenn Maxwell
Glenn Maxwell (Image Credit: Getty)

The ICC T20 World Cup 2021 will begin from October 17 and will be played in UAE and Oman but will be hosted by India. The tournament was to be played in India originally, but the COVID pandemic situation in the Asian country led to ICC shifting the venue to the UAE and Oman, with BCCI as hosts.

Venues like Sharjah, Abu Dhabi, Dubai, and Oman will play host to 8 teams first participating in a round of qualifying matches which include Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherland, Papua New Guinea, Ireland, Scotland, Namibia, and Oman.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021
ICC T20 World Cup 2021 (Image Credit: Twitter)

These teams are separated into two groups and the top two teams from each group will advance to the Super 12s round joining the top 8 teams- India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand, England, South Africa, Afghanistan, and West Indies in the fray to lift the T20 World Cup trophy.

Watch The Video Here:

Also Read: Ravichandran Ashwin Has A Mindset That If He Bowls Off-Spin, Anyone Will Hit Him Big Shots: Virender Sehwag