Rishabh Pant, T20 World Cup 2021
Rishabh Pant (Image Credit: Twitter)
2 of 3

4) Ruturaj Gaikwad

Maharashtra skipper Ruturaj Gaikwad was also named in the 18-member squad after his astounding campaign in the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021-22.

Ruturaj slammed four centuries from five innings to accumulate 603 runs at a staggering average of 150.75. His highest score of 168 came against Chandigarh at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium C in Rajkot.

Ruturaj Gaikwad
Ruturaj Gaikwad (Image Credit: Twitter)

Ruturaj had an unforgettable season with Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2021. He was one of the architects of the Yellow Army in their fourth IPL title win.

Ruturaj scored 635 runs from 16 innings at an impressive strike rate of 136.26 with the help of four 50-plus scores and a whirlwind century against Rajasthan Royals.

He made his T20I debut against Sri Lanka in July 2021 but is yet to play in the 50-over format for India.

Also Read: Selectors Think He Will Do Wonders For Indian Team – Chetan Sharma On Ruturaj Gaikwad

2 of 3