Complete List Of Players Bought By Punjab Kings (PBKS) In IPL Auction 2022
Complete List Of Players Bought By Punjab Kings (PBKS) In IPL Auction 2022

Punjab Kings bought a total of 23 players during IPL 2022 auction. Some of the popular players that the team picked were Kagiso Rabada, Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow, Shahrukh Khan, and Liam Livingstone. At Rs. 9.25 crores, Rabada was the team’s top deal in IPL auction 2022.

During the auction, Punjab Kings had a salary purse of Rs. 72 crores. The franchise had the highest salary cap available among all the teams. They retained only 2 players for IPL 2022 and used just Rs. 18 crores. The franchise retained Mayank Agarwal for Rs. 12 cores and Arshdeep Singh for Rs. 4 crores.

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL 2022 Teams | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Punjab Kings
PBKS Team (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: MS Dhoni Was An Emotional Retention At INR 12 Crores – Aakash Chopra On CSK’s IPL 2022 Auction Strategy

Punjab Kings is among the least successful teams in Indian Premier League. The team has never won the title and reached the final only once. In IPL 2014, PBKS lost the final to Kolkata Knight Riders and finished as runners-up. The team has reached the playoffs only twice out of 14 seasons.

Ahead of IPL 2021, the franchise changed its name to Punjab Kings. Earlier, they were known as Kings XI Punjab. However, the new name did not bring any good luck to the team in the season. They finished on the 6th spot in the points table after winning 6 games and losing 8 out of 14.

Punjab Kings (PBKS)
PBKS Team in IPL 2021 (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: Ben Stokes Reveals Why He Didn’t Register His Name For IPL 2022 Auction

In the last three seasons, the team has finished on the 6th spot every time. Below we take a glance at the complete list of players bought by Punjab Kings in IPL auction 2022.

Complete List Of Players Bought By Punjab Kings (PBKS) In IPL Auction 2022

Name Base Price Sold For
1 Kagiso Rabada 2 crore 9.25 crore
2 Shikhar Dhawan 2 crore  8.5 Crore
3 Jonny Bairstow 1.50 crore 6.75 crore
4 Rahul Chahar 2 crore 5.25 crore
5 Shahrukh Khan 40 lakh 9 crore
6 Harprit Brar 20 lakh 3.8 crore
7 Prabhsimran Singh 20 lakh 60 lakh
8 Jitesh Sharma 20 lakh  20 lakh
9 Ishan Porel 20 lakh 25 lakh
10 Liam Livingstone 20 lakh 11.50 crore
11 Odean Smith 1 Crore 6 crore
12 Sandeep Sharma 20 lakh 50 lakh
13 Raj Ankad Bawa 20 lakh 2 crore
14 Rishi Dhawan 20 lakh 55 lakh
15 Prerak Mankad 20 lakh 20 lakh
16 Vaibhav Arora 20 lakh 2 crore
17 Writtick Chatterjee 20 lakh 20 lakh
18 Ansh Patel 20 lakh 20 lakh
19 Baltej Dhanda 20 lakh 20 lakh
20 Nathan Ellis 75 lakh 75 lakh
21 Atharva Taide 20 lakh 20 lakh
22 Bhanuka Rajapaksa 50 lakh 50 lakh
23 Benny Howell  40 lakh  40 lakh

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score

Vikas Singh Derek

Cricket Crazy and Sports Enthusiast. Happy Go Lucky Person. Believes "The Way To Happiness is to be Happy On The Way.