Watch: Virat Kohli Gets Emotional After His Last Match As The RCB Captain
Virat Kohli.

Former India National Cricket Team and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) skipper Virat Kohli has said that he is excited for the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is regarded as one of the most famous T20 league franchises in the world. World’s best players like Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Shane Watson, Dale Steyn, KL Rahul, Mitchell Starc and Daniel Vettori have been part of the franchise.

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL 2022 Teams | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Virat Kohli RCB IPL 2022
Photo by Vipin Pawar / Sportzpics for IPL

However, in the 14 seasons, so far, the Royal Challengers Bangalore have not won a championship. They have entered the final thrice in the year 2009,2011 and 2016 but ended up being runners-up.

Meanwhile, in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 under the leadership of a new captain, which has not been named yet, RCB will be looking forward to winning their maiden title.

We are going to start our season pretty soon – Virat Kohli

Faf du Plessis Virat Kohli
Faf du Plessis Virat Kohli.

In a video shared by Royal Challengers Bangalore on their official Twitter handle, Virat Kohli said that he is looking forward to the 15th edition of the marquee T20 league. He said:

“Hye guys, so a few updates for you guys as you know we are going to start our season pretty soon, something which I am very excited for. As I said renewed energy, really looking forward to this season.”

The captaincy spot in the Royal Challengers Bangalore team is vacant and there are three contenders other than Virat Kohli for the leadership role, including the likes of Dinesh Karthik, Faf du Plessis and Glenn Maxwell. The Royal Challengers Bangalore are set to announce their new captain on March 12.

Virat Kohli
Image Source: Twitter

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 is all set to begin from March 26 to May 29. All the games of the league stage will be played in Maharashtra across 4 different venues including Wankhede Stadium, Dy Patil Stadium, Brabourne Stadium and Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium.

20 matches each will be played at the Wankhede Stadium and the Dy Patil Stadium while 15 games each will be played at the Brabourne Stadium and the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium.

Also Read: Woman In ‘Tim Paine Sexting Scandal’ Accused Of Sending Nude Pictures To Ex–Australia Captain’s Brother-in-law

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score