Virat Kohli and Chris Gayle, oyal Challengers Bangalore
Virat Kohli and Chris Gayle (Image Credit: Twitter)
Prev1 of 5

The T20 format in cricket was introduced to entertain a large set of audience in a short span of time. Today, it has become the most loved format in the world of cricket. The fans love watching the ball sailing over the cricket ground on a number of occasions in a short span of time. The situation in IPL is no different.

Over the years, we have seen some exceptional performances with the bat. In the Indian Premier League, Orange Cap is awarded to the batsman who scores the most runs in a single season. Both Indian and international players have led the run-charts in the tournament, over the years.

In this article, we take a look at which five batsmen have managed to score the most runs in a single IPL season.

5 Batsmen With The Most Runs In A Single IPL Season

5. Chris Gayle: 733 runs in IPL 2012

Chris Gayle
Image Source: Twitter

Arguably, the best batsman to have ever played T20 cricket, Chris Gayle sits fifth in the elite list. The Universal Boss has been entertaining his fans for over a decade now. When he is on song, it becomes really difficult for the opposition to stop him.

Gayle has been a prolific run-scorer in IPL. His best season with the bat came in the 2012 edition while playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore. Gayle amassed as many as 733 runs in a single edition of the tournament at a strike rate of over 160. He scored a century and 7 half-centuries during the season.

Prev1 of 5