Delhi Capitals, Rajasthan Royals
Delhi Capitals notch up their second win of the season [Iimage-IPLT20]

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals (DC) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue. Delhi Capitals (DC) will commence their IPL 2021 UAE leg journey with the match against Sunrisers Hyderabad on September 22 at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. The tournament will begin on September 19 with the thrilling clash between Mumbai Indian and Chennai Super Kings. Delhi Capitals are slated to play 6 matches during the group stage of the IPL 2021 UAE leg.

After the first leg, DC hold the top spot in IPL 2021 points table with 12 points. The team has played 8 matches so far, winning 6 and losing 2. DC won encounters against Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Kolkata Knight Riders, including two wins against Punjab Kings twice. DC’s 2 losses arrived against Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals.

Rishabh Pant
Rishabh Pant (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: We Will Have To Start Afresh: Delhi Capitals Assistant Coach Ajay Ratra

Rishabh Pant, who led the side in the first leg in the absence of Shreyas Iyer, is going to remain the skipper of the team in the UAE leg as well according to reports. Moreover, Iyer is also back in the tournament after successfully recovering from an elbow injury. DC pacer Chris Woakes has pulled out of the UAE leg.

Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan
Shikhar Dhawan. Image Credits: Twitter

Also Read: Rishabh Pant To Remain Delhi Capitals Captain For The Remaining Season: Reports

Shikhar Dhawan is the highest run-getter for Delhi Capitals as well as the IPL 2021 so far with 380 runs in 8 innings. Prithvi Shaw follows him as the team’s 2nd highest run-getter with 308 runs in 8 innings. In bowling, right-arm pacer Avesh Khan is DC’s top wicket-taker with 14 wickets in 8 games. Khan is also the 2nd highest wicket-taker in the tournament so far. Below we take a look at the Delhi Capitals’ schedule, updated time, and venue for the UAE leg of IPL 2021.

Avesh Khan, Virender Sehwag
Avesh Khan [Image-IPLT20]
Also Read: IPL 2021: Avesh Khan To Be Available For Delhi Capitals (DC) In The UAE Leg

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
DC vs Sunrisers Hyderabad September 22, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Rajasthan Royals September 25, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
DC vs Kolkata Knight Riders September 28, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Mumbai Indians October 2, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Chennai Super Kings October 4, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Royal Challengers Bangalore October 8, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai

DC Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Delhi Capitals, IPL 2021
Delhi Capitals. Image Credits: BCCI

With their regular skipper Shreyas Iyer injured, Delhi Capitals were led by Rishabh Pant in the first leg of IPL 2021. However, Shreyas Iyer is all fit to play in the second leg and his inclusion will definitely strengthen the team.

Rishabh Pant will lead the team in the second leg as well post his fabulous leadership in the first leg. Steve Smith, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, and Marcus Stoinis are few crucial overseas players in the team.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Schedule, Live, Date, Table, Match List

DC Full Squad For IPL 2021

Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Anrich Nortje, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Lukman Hussain Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Pravin Dubey, Vishnu Vinod.