IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals (DC) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals (DC) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue. IPL 2021 UAE leg will begin on September 19 with Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings thriller and fans are all excited for the tournament. Delhi Capitals will play their opening game against Sunrisers Hyderabad on September 22. During the UAE leg of IPL 2021, DC will play a total of 6 games during the group stage.

With 6 wins and 2 losses in 8 games so far, Delhi Capitals hold the top spot in IPL 2021 points table. They have 12 points in their pockets, most than any other team. During the 1st leg, DC defeated Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Kolkata Knight Riders, and Punjab Kings in 2 games. DC’s two defeats came against Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals.

Delhi Capitals, Rajasthan Royals
Delhi Capitals notch up their second win of the season [Iimage-IPLT20]
Also Read: IPL 2021: Avesh Khan To Be Available For Delhi Capitals (DC) In The UAE Leg

For DC, Shikhar Dhawan has executed a magnificent batting performance so far. The left-handed batsman is the top run-scorer of the tournament with 380 runs in 8 innings. He has also smacked 3 half-centuries. Prithvi Shaw is 2nd highest run-getter for DC and 4th overall, with 308 runs in 8 innings. In bowling, pacer Avesh Khan is the highest wicket-taker for the team. The right-arm pacer has scalped 14 wickets in 8 games and is also 2nd highest wicket-taker in the tournament so far.

Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw
Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw (Image Credit: Twitter)

The good news for DC is that Shreyas Iyer will be back to the squad after recovering from an elbow injury. However, reports suggest that Rishabh Pant will lead the side after his successful leadership in the 1st leg. Chris Woakes has opted out of the IPL 2021 UAE leg. Below we take a look at Delhi Capitals (DC) squad, schedule, updated time, and venue for IPL 2021 UAE leg.

Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer
Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: We Will Have To Start Afresh: Delhi Capitals Assistant Coach Ajay Ratra

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
DC vs Sunrisers Hyderabad September 22, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Rajasthan Royals September 25, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
DC vs Kolkata Knight Riders September 28, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Mumbai Indians October 2, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Chennai Super Kings October 4, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Royal Challengers Bangalore October 8, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai

Also Read: Rishabh Pant To Remain Delhi Capitals Captain For The Remaining Season: Reports

DC Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Delhi Capitals, IPL 2021
Delhi Capitals. Image Credits: BCCI

With their regular skipper Shreyas Iyer injured, Delhi Capitals were led by Rishabh Pant in the first leg of IPL 2021. However, Shreyas Iyer is all fit to play in the second leg and his inclusion will definitely strengthen the team.

Rishabh Pant will lead the team in the second leg as well post his fabulous leadership in the first leg, according to reports. Steve Smith, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, and Marcus Stoinis are few crucial overseas players in the team.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Schedule, Live, Date, Table, Match List

DC Full Squad For IPL 2021

Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Anrich Nortje, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Lukman Hussain Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Pravin Dubey, Vishnu Vinod.

Related Posts