Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals (DC) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue. Delhi Capitals (DC) will begin their IPL 2021 journey in the UAE leg with the opening match against Kolkata Knight Riders on September 21.

The tournament will kick off on September 19 with the opening game between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians. Delhi Capitals played 8 games in IPL 2021 first leg and will play the remaining 6 matches of the group stage during the UAE leg.

Rishabh Pant led DC in the 1st leg in the absence of regular skipper Shreyas Iyer, who was ruled out due to injury. However, Iyer will be back in the UAE leg which is a piece of good news for the franchise. According to reports, DC management is planning to keep Rishabh Pant as the skipper for the remainder of the tournament.

Rishabh Pant
Rishabh Pant. Image credit- BCCI/IPL

Also Read: We Will Have To Start Afresh: Delhi Capitals Assistant Coach Ajay Ratra

DC are at the peak of IPL 2021 points table currently with 12 points. Out of 8 matches, DC have managed to win 6 games and lost only 2. Delhi Capitals bagged victories in encounters against Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Kolkata Knight Riders. The Rishabh Pant-led side also defeated Punjab Kings twice. However, they faced defeats against Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals.

Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan
Shikhar Dhawan. Image Credits: Twitter

Also Read: I’ve Made It Pretty Clear To Marcus Stoinis About The Role He’s Going To Play For Delhi Capitals – Ricky Ponting

Shikhar Dhawan is the most successful batsman for Delhi Capitals so far as well as IPL 2021 tournament. With 380 runs in 8 matches, the left-handed batsman is the highest run-getter in the tournament. Prithvi Shaw is another batsman who gave a fabulous performance for DC in the 1st leg. With 308 runs in 8 innings, Shaw is the 4th highest run-getter in the tournament.

DC pacer Avesh Khan has executed a phenomenal bowling show for the team. In just 8 games, he has scalped 14 wickets to remain the 2nd most wicket-taker in IPL 2021. Below we take a look at Delhi Capitals (DC) full squad, schedule, updated time, and venue for the UAE leg of IPL 2021.

Avesh Khan, Virender Sehwag
Avesh Khan [Image-IPLT20]

Also Read: Rishabh Pant To Remain Delhi Capitals Captain For The Remaining Season: Reports

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
DC vs Sunrisers Hyderabad September 22, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Rajasthan Royals September 25, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
DC vs Kolkata Knight Riders September 28, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Mumbai Indians October 2, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Chennai Super Kings October 4, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Royal Challengers Bangalore October 8, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai

DC Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Delhi Capitals, IPL 2021
Delhi Capitals. Image Credits: BCCI

With their regular skipper Shreyas Iyer injured, Delhi Capitals were led by Rishabh Pant in the first leg of IPL 2021. However, Shreyas Iyer is all fit to play in the second leg and his inclusion will definitely strengthen the team. Rishabh Pant will lead the team in the second leg as well post his fabulous leadership in the first leg. Steve Smith, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, and Marcus Stoinis are few crucial overseas players in the team.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Schedule, Live, Date, Table, Match List

DC Full Squad For IPL 2021

Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Woakes, Anrich Nortje, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Lukman Hussain Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Pravin Dubey, Vishnu Vinod.