Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals (DC) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue. Delhi Capitals (DC) are set to start their journey in IPL 2021 UAE leg with the opening game against Kolkata Knight Riders. The game will take place on September 22 at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. IPL 2021 will kick start with Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians thriller on September 19. Delhi Capitals will play a total of 6 matches in the group stage of the IPL 2021 UAE leg.

DC currently hold the top spot in IPL 2021 points table with 12 points. The team has won 6 games out of 8 so far. DC defeated Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Kolkata Knight Riders, and also defeated Punjab Kings twice. DC’s two defeats arrived against Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals.

Delhi Capitals, Shikhar Dhawan
Shikhar Dhawan smoked a whirlwind 49-ball 92 [Image-IPLT20]
Also Read: We Will Have To Start Afresh: Delhi Capitals Assistant Coach Ajay Ratra

Shikhar Dhawan is the most successful batsman for the team as well as the IPL 2021 tournament. In 8 innings, the left-handed batsman has mustered 380 runs while hitting 2 half-centuries. Prithvi Shaw is the team’s 2nd highest run-getter with 308 runs in 8 innings. In bowling, Avesh Khan is the team’s top wicket-taker with 14 wickets in 8 matches. Overall, the right-arm pacer is the 2nd highest wicket-taker.

Avesh Khan, Virender Sehwag
Avesh Khan [Image-IPLT20]
Also Read: I’ve Made It Pretty Clear To Marcus Stoinis About The Role He’s Going To Play For Delhi Capitals – Ricky Ponting

Shreyas Iyer was not available in the IPL 2021 first leg due to an injury. However, he will be back to the squad in the upcoming UAE leg. Rishabh Pant led the team in the first leg in the absence of Iyer and according to reports, he will lead the team in the UAE leg as well. Below we take a glance at the Delhi Capitals (DC) full squad, schedule, updated time, and venue for the UAE leg of IPL 2021.

Rishabh Pant
Rishabh Pant. Image credit- BCCI/IPL

Also Read: Rishabh Pant To Remain Delhi Capitals Captain For The Remaining Season: Reports

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
DC vs Sunrisers Hyderabad September 22, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Rajasthan Royals September 25, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
DC vs Kolkata Knight Riders September 28, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Mumbai Indians October 2, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Chennai Super Kings October 4, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Royal Challengers Bangalore October 8, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai

DC Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Delhi Capitals, IPL 2021
Delhi Capitals. Image Credits: BCCI

With their regular skipper Shreyas Iyer injured, Delhi Capitals were led by Rishabh Pant in the first leg of IPL 2021. However, Shreyas Iyer is all fit to play in the second leg and his inclusion will definitely strengthen the team.

Rishabh Pant will lead the team in the second leg as well post his fabulous leadership in the first leg. Steve Smith, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, and Marcus Stoinis are few crucial overseas players in the team.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Schedule, Live, Date, Table, Match List

DC Full Squad For IPL 2021

Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Woakes, Anrich Nortje, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Lukman Hussain Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Pravin Dubey, Vishnu Vinod.