Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals (DC) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue. IPL 2021 UAE leg is set to commence on September 19 with Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings thriller. Delhi Capitals will play their first match against Sunrisers Hyderabad on September 22. The match is scheduled to be played at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. During the UAE leg of the Indian Premier League 2021, Delhi Capitals will play a total of 6 matches during the group stage.

After the first leg, DC hold the top spot in IPL 2021 points table with 12 points. The team has played 8 matches so far, winning 6 and losing 2. DC won encounters against Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Kolkata Knight Riders, including two wins against Punjab Kings twice. DC’s 2 losses arrived against Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals.

Shikhar Dhawan
Shikhar Dhawan (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: We Will Have To Start Afresh: Delhi Capitals Assistant Coach Ajay Ratra

Shikhar Dhawan has piled up most runs for the team so far. The left-handed batsman has mustered 380 runs in 8 innings along with 2 half-centuries. Dhawan is also the top run-scorer of the tournament. After Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw has smashed most runs for DC, with 308 runs in 8 innings. In bowling, pacer Avesh Khan has picked the most wickets for the team. He accounts for 14 wickets in 8 games and is also the 2nd highest wicket-taker in the tournament.

Also Read: IPL 2021: Avesh Khan To Be Available For Delhi Capitals (DC) In The UAE Leg

The good news for Delhi Capitals in the UAE leg is that Shreyas Iyer will be back to the squad. Iyer was ruled out of the first leg due to an injury. However, he is all fit to play for the team in the UAE leg of IPL 2021.

Rishabh Pant, who led the team in absence of Iyer, will remain the skipper in the 2nd leg as well according to some reports. Below we take a look at the Delhi Capitals (DC) full squad, schedule, updated time, and venue for the UAE leg of IPL 2021.

Shreyas Iyer
Shreyas Iyer (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: Rishabh Pant To Remain Delhi Capitals Captain For The Remaining Season: Reports

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
DC vs Sunrisers Hyderabad September 22, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Rajasthan Royals September 25, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
DC vs Kolkata Knight Riders September 28, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Mumbai Indians October 2, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Chennai Super Kings October 4, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Royal Challengers Bangalore October 8, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai

DC Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Delhi Capitals, IPL 2021
Delhi Capitals. Image Credits: BCCI

With their regular skipper Shreyas Iyer injured, Delhi Capitals were led by Rishabh Pant in the first leg of IPL 2021. However, Shreyas Iyer is all fit to play in the second leg and his inclusion will definitely strengthen the team.

Rishabh Pant will lead the team in the second leg as well post his fabulous leadership in the first leg. Steve Smith, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, and Marcus Stoinis are few crucial overseas players in the team.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Schedule, Live, Date, Table, Match List

DC Full Squad For IPL 2021

Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Woakes, Anrich Nortje, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Lukman Hussain Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Pravin Dubey, Vishnu Vinod.