Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals (DC) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue. Delhi Capitals (DC) will begin their IPL 2021 journey in the UAE leg with the opening match against Kolkata Knight Riders on September 21.

The tournament will kick off on September 19 with the opening game between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians. Delhi Capitals played 8 games in IPL 2021 first leg and will play the remaining 6 matches of the group stage during the UAE leg.

Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: We Will Have To Start Afresh: Delhi Capitals Assistant Coach Ajay Ratra

DC are currently on the top spot in IPL 2021 points table with 12 points. Out of 8 matches, the team has won 6 games and lost 2 so far. During the 1st leg, DC defeated Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Kolkata Knight Riders, and Punjab Kings twice. Their 2 losses arrived against Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals.

Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan
Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Avesh Khan To Be Available For Delhi Capitals (DC) In The UAE Leg

DC opener Shikhar Dhawan is the highest run-scorer of the team as well as the tournament. The left-handed batsman has so far scored 380 runs in 8 innings with 2 fifties. Prithvi Shaw is the team’s second top scorer and 4th overall with 308 runs in 8 innings. In bowling, Avesh Khan is the team’s top wicket-taker with 14 wickets. He is the 2nd highest wicket-taker in the tournament currently.

Shreyas Iyer was not available in the IPL 2021 first leg due to an injury. However, he will be back to the squad in the upcoming UAE leg. Rishabh Pant led the team in the first leg in the absence of Iyer and according to reports, he will lead the team in the UAE leg as well. Below we take a glance at the Delhi Capitals (DC) full squad, schedule, updated time, and venue for the UAE leg of IPL 2021.

Shreyas IyerShreyas Iyer
Shreyas Iyer (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: Rishabh Pant To Remain Delhi Capitals Captain For The Remaining Season: Reports

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
DC vs Sunrisers Hyderabad September 22, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Rajasthan Royals September 25, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
DC vs Kolkata Knight Riders September 28, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Mumbai Indians October 2, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Chennai Super Kings October 4, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Royal Challengers Bangalore October 8, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai

DC Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Delhi Capitals, IPL 2021
Delhi Capitals. Image Credits: BCCI

With their regular skipper Shreyas Iyer injured, Delhi Capitals were led by Rishabh Pant in the first leg of IPL 2021. However, Shreyas Iyer is all fit to play in the second leg and his inclusion will definitely strengthen the team.

Rishabh Pant will lead the team in the second leg as well post his fabulous leadership in the first leg. Steve Smith, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, and Marcus Stoinis are few crucial overseas players in the team.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Schedule, Live, Date, Table, Match List

DC Full Squad For IPL 2021

Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Woakes, Anrich Nortje, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Lukman Hussain Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Pravin Dubey, Vishnu Vinod.