Delhi Capitals

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals (DC) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue. Delhi Capitals will face Chennai Super Kings in their next encounter of IPL 2021. The match will take place on October 4 at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. DC have already qualified for IPL 2021 playoffs. The team take the 2nd spot in IPL 2021 points table with 18 points. Out of 12 games, the team has won 9 and lost 3.

In their previous encounter, Delhi Capitals defeated Mumbai Indians by 4 wickets. Mumbai batted first in the match. Openers Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock lost their wickets soon. Later, one-down Suryakumar Yadav hit 33 runs. The rest of the batsmen could not cross 20-run mark, and hence MI reached a below-average total of 129-8.

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals (DC) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue
Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock [Image-IPLT20]
Also Read: IPL 2021: Watch – Avesh Khan Castles Nathan Coulter-Nile, Bags 3 Crucial Wickets For DC

While chasing, DC openers Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan got out at the team score of 15. Later, one-down Steve Smith lost his wicket for 9 runs. Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer then scored crucial 26 and 33, respectively. Iyer kept his wicket till the end and helped DC to win the match eventually by 4 wickets. Ravichandran Ashwin also hit valuable 20 runs for the team.

Shreyas Iyer
Shreyas Iyer. Credits: IPL

Also Read: IPL 2021: DC Co-owner Parth Jindal Defends Ravichandran Ashwin, After Shane Warne’s Comment On Off-spinner

Shikhar Dhawan is the most successful batsman for the team so far. He has scored 462 runs in 12 games with 3 half-centuries. Currently, he is the 4th highest run-getter in the tournament. In bowling, Avesh Khan is the leading wicket-taker for DC.

The right-arm pacer has picked 21 wickets in 12 games and is the 2nd highest wicket-taker in IPL 2021. Below, we look at Delhi Capitals’ updated squad, schedule, time, and venue for IPL 2021.

Avesh Khan
Avesh Khan (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals (DC) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
DC vs Sunrisers Hyderabad September 22, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Rajasthan Royals September 25, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
DC vs Kolkata Knight Riders September 28, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Mumbai Indians October 2, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Chennai Super Kings October 4, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Royal Challengers Bangalore October 8, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai

Also Read: Rishabh Pant To Remain Delhi Capitals Captain For The Remaining Season: Reports

DC Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Delhi Capitals, IPL 2021
Delhi Capitals. Image Credits: BCCI

With their regular skipper Shreyas Iyer injured, DC were led by Rishabh Pant in the first leg of IPL 2021. However, Shreyas Iyer is all fit to play in the second leg, and his inclusion will definitely strengthen the team. Rishabh Pant will lead the team in the second leg as well post his fabulous leadership in the first leg. Steve Smith, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, and Marcus Stoinis are a few crucial overseas players.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Updated Points Table, Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Schedule, Squads, And Live Streaming Details

DC Full Squad For IPL 2021

Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Anrich Nortje, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Lukman Hussain Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Pravin Dubey, Vishnu Vinod.