Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals (Image Credit: Twitter)

Delhi Capitals will begin their IPL 2021 UAE leg on September 22, with the match against Sunrisers Hyderabad. DC played 7 games of the group stage during the first leg and will play the rest 7 games during the UAE leg. In IPL 2021 UAE leg opener, Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians will lock horns with each other.

DC currently hold the top spot in IPL 2021 points table with 12 points. The team have played 8 games so far, winning 6 and losing 2. DC won encounters against Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai Super Kings, Punjab Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Kolkata Knight Riders. Their 2 losses were against Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals. Image-Twitter

Also Read: IPL 2021: It’s Very Important To Start On A High Note – Delhi Capitals Opener Shikhar Dhawan

For DC, Shikhar Dhawan has been the most successful batsman. With 380 runs in 8 innings, the left-handed batsman is the highest run-getter of the team and the tournament. In bowling, pacer Avesh Khan is the top wicket-taker for the team with 14 wickets in 8 games.

Shikhar Dhawan
Shikhar Dhawan (Image Credit: Twitter)

Shreyas Iyer, who missed the first leg of IPL 2021 due to injury, will be back in the UAE leg. However, reports suggest that Rishabh Pant will continue to lead the team in the UAE leg as well. Below we take a glance at Delhi Capitals (DC) updated squad, schedule, time, and venue for IPL 2021 UAE leg.

Shreyas Iyer
Shreyas Iyer (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: We Will Have To Start Afresh: Delhi Capitals Assistant Coach Ajay Ratra

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals (DC) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue

Match DetailsDateTimeVenue
DC vs Sunrisers HyderabadSeptember 22, 20217:30 PM Dubai
DC vs Rajasthan RoyalsSeptember 25, 20213:30 PMAbu Dhabi
DC vs Kolkata Knight RidersSeptember 28, 20213:30 PMSharjah
DC vs Mumbai IndiansOctober 2, 20213:30 PMSharjah
DC vs Chennai Super KingsOctober 4, 20217:30 PM Dubai
DC vs Royal Challengers BangaloreOctober 8, 20217:30 PM Dubai

Also Read: Rishabh Pant To Remain Delhi Capitals Captain For The Remaining Season: Reports

DC Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Delhi Capitals, IPL 2021
Delhi Capitals. Image Credits: BCCI

With their regular skipper Shreyas Iyer injured, Delhi Capitals were led by Rishabh Pant in the first leg of IPL 2021. However, Shreyas Iyer is all fit to play in the second leg and his inclusion will definitely strengthen the team.

Rishabh Pant will lead the team in the second leg as well post his fabulous leadership in the first leg, according to reports. Steve Smith, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, and Marcus Stoinis are few crucial overseas players in the team.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Schedule, Live, Date, Table, Match List

DC Full Squad For IPL 2021

Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Anrich Nortje, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Lukman Hussain Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Pravin Dubey, Vishnu Vinod.