Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals (DC) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue. IPL 2021 UAE leg is set to commence tomorrow (September 19) with the Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings thriller. Delhi Capitals will start their journey on September 22, with the encounter against Sunrisers Hyderabad at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. During the UAE leg, DC will play a total of 6 matches in the group stage.

With 6 wins and 2 losses in 8 games so far, DC hold the top spot in IPL 2021 points table. They have 12 points in their pockets, most than any other team. DC defeated Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata Knight Riders, and Punjab Kings twice. DC’s two defeats arrived against Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals.

Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: It’s Very Important To Start On A High Note – Delhi Capitals Opener Shikhar Dhawan

Shikhar Dhawan is the highest run-getter for the team as well as the IPL 2021 so far with 380 runs in 8 innings. Prithvi Shaw is the team’s second top scorer and 4th overall with 308 runs in 8 innings. In bowling, Avesh Khan is the team’s top wicket-taker with 14 wickets in 8 matches. Overall, the right-arm pacer is the 2nd highest wicket-taker in the tournament.

Shikhar Dhawan
Shikhar Dhawan (Image Credit: Twitter)

Rishabh Pant led the team during the first leg as their regular skipper Shreyas Iyer suffered an elbow injury and was ruled out from playing. However, Iyer will be back into the squad for the IPL 2021 UAE leg and it will be a big boost for the team. DC pacer Chris Woakes has pulled out of the UAE leg. Below we take a look at Delhi Capitals updated squad, schedule, time, and venue.

Rishabh Pant
Rishabh Pant (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: We Will Have To Start Afresh: Delhi Capitals Assistant Coach Ajay Ratra

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals (DC) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
DC vs Sunrisers Hyderabad September 22, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Rajasthan Royals September 25, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
DC vs Kolkata Knight Riders September 28, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Mumbai Indians October 2, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Chennai Super Kings October 4, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Royal Challengers Bangalore October 8, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai

Also Read: Rishabh Pant To Remain Delhi Capitals Captain For The Remaining Season: Reports

DC Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Delhi Capitals, IPL 2021
Delhi Capitals. Image Credits: BCCI

With their regular skipper Shreyas Iyer injured, Delhi Capitals were led by Rishabh Pant in the first leg of IPL 2021. However, Shreyas Iyer is all fit to play in the second leg and his inclusion will definitely strengthen the team.

Rishabh Pant will lead the team in the second leg as well post his fabulous leadership in the first leg, according to reports. Steve Smith, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, and Marcus Stoinis are few crucial overseas players in the team.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Schedule, Live, Date, Table, Match List

DC Full Squad For IPL 2021

Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Anrich Nortje, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Lukman Hussain Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Pravin Dubey, Vishnu Vinod.