Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals (DC) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue. IPL 2021 UAE leg is underway and Delhi Capitals (DC) will play their opening game against Sunrisers Hyderabad. The encounter will take place on September 22 at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. During the UAE leg, DC will play 6 matches during the group stage.

DC earlier held the top spot in IPL 2021 points table. However, CSK replaced DC from the top spot after winning their opening match against Mumbai Indians. Now, DC hold the 2nd spot in the points table. Both CSK and DC have equal 12 points.

Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: It’s Very Important To Start On A High Note – Delhi Capitals Opener Shikhar Dhawan

In 8 matches so far, DC have won 6 games and lost 2. They defeated Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Kolkata Knight Riders, and Punjab Kings twice during the first leg. However, they lost matches against Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals.

Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan
Shikhar Dhawan. Image Credits: BCCI

With 380 runs in 8 games, DC opener Shikhar Dhawan is the highest run-getter for the team as well as the tournament. Dhawan has also hit 3 half-centuries. In bowling, Avesh Khan has executed a marvellous show for the team.

Avesh Khan has picked 14 wickets in 8 games and is the second top wicket-taker in the tournament. Below we take a look at the Delhi Capitals (DC) full squad, schedule, updated time, and venue for the UAE leg of IPL 2021.

Avesh Khan, Virender Sehwag
Avesh Khan [Image-IPLT20]
Also Read: We Will Have To Start Afresh: Delhi Capitals Assistant Coach Ajay Ratra

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals (DC) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
DC vs Sunrisers Hyderabad September 22, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Rajasthan Royals September 25, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
DC vs Kolkata Knight Riders September 28, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Mumbai Indians October 2, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Chennai Super Kings October 4, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Royal Challengers Bangalore October 8, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai

Also Read: Rishabh Pant To Remain Delhi Capitals Captain For The Remaining Season: Reports

DC Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Delhi Capitals, IPL 2021
Delhi Capitals. Image Credits: BCCI

With their regular skipper Shreyas Iyer injured, DC were led by Rishabh Pant in the first leg of IPL 2021. However, Shreyas Iyer is all fit to play in the second leg and his inclusion will definitely strengthen the team.

Rishabh Pant will lead the team in the second leg as well post his fabulous leadership in the first leg, according to reports. Steve Smith, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, and Marcus Stoinis are few crucial overseas players in the team.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Schedule, Live, Date, Table, Match List

DC Full Squad For IPL 2021

Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Anrich Nortje, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Lukman Hussain Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Pravin Dubey, Vishnu Vinod.