Delhi Capitals

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals (DC) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue. Delhi Capitals currently hold the 2nd spot in IPL 2021 points table with 16 points. The team has played 10 matches so far, winning 8 and losing 2. They are in close competition with CSK for the top spot in the points table, having equal points. In their previous game, DC defeated Rajasthan Royals by 33 runs.

In the match, DC scored 154-6 batting first. Openers Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan got out cheaply. One-down Shreyas Iyer smacked a brilliant knock of 43 runs. Later, Rishabh Pant and scored 24 while Shimron Hetmyer hit 28 to take DC to 154-6.

Shreyas Iyer
Shreyas Iyer. Credits: IPL

Also Read: IPL 2021: All The Bowlers Did A Great Job – Anrich Nortje On DC’s All-Round Performance Against RR

In response, Rajasthan Royals skipper Sanju Samson scored 70 runs off 53 balls. However, he was the lone batsman who managed to score good runs for the team. DC bowlers dismissed other prime batsmen cheaply and maintained a low economy rate. In the end, RR managed to reach just 121-6 and lost the game by 33 runs.

Sanju Samson
Sanju Samson. (Photo: IPL)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Ajay Jadeja And Pragyan Ojha Pick Their Best Team Between Table Leaders CSK-DC

For DC, Shikhar Dhawan is the highest run-getter. With 430 runs in 10 innings, he is the 2nd highest run-getter in the tournament. The left-handed batsman has also hit 3 half-centuries in the tournament.

In bowling, pacer Avesh Khan has scalped most 15 wickets for the team. Overall, he is the second leading wicket-taker in IPL 2021. Below we take a look at Delhi Capitals (DC) updated squad, schedule, time, and venue for IPL 2021.

Shikhar Dhawan
Shikhar Dhawan. Image Source: Twitter

Also Read: KKR vs DC- Prediction, Who Will Win The Match Between Kolkata Knight Riders And Delhi Capitals? IPL 2021 Match 41

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals (DC) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
DC vs Sunrisers Hyderabad September 22, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Rajasthan Royals September 25, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
DC vs Kolkata Knight Riders September 28, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Mumbai Indians October 2, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Chennai Super Kings October 4, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Royal Challengers Bangalore October 8, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai

Also Read: Rishabh Pant To Remain Delhi Capitals Captain For The Remaining Season: Reports

DC Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Delhi Capitals, IPL 2021
Delhi Capitals. Image Credits: BCCI

With their regular skipper Shreyas Iyer injured, DC were led by Rishabh Pant in the first leg of IPL 2021. However, Shreyas Iyer is all fit to play in the second leg and his inclusion will definitely strengthen the team. Rishabh Pant will lead the team in the second leg as well post his fabulous leadership in the first leg. Steve Smith, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, and Marcus Stoinis are few crucial overseas players in the team.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Updated Points Table, Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Schedule, Squads, And Live Streaming Details

DC Full Squad For IPL 2021

Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Anrich Nortje, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Lukman Hussain Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Pravin Dubey, Vishnu Vinod.