Delhi Capitals, IPL 2021, DC
Delhi Capitals (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals (DC) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue. Delhi Capitals have qualified for IPL 2021 playoffs. The team hold the 2nd spot in IPL 2021 points table with 18 points. The Rishabh Pant-led side has played 12 matches so far, winning 9 and losing 3. In their last encounter, Delhi Capitals defeated Mumbai Indians by 4 wickets.

Asked to bat first, Mumbai Indians piled up a total of 129-8. Suryakumar Yadav was the only one to score well with his 33 runs. The rest of the batsmen got out for little scores. For Delhi Capitals, pacer Avesh Khan and spinner Axar Patel bagged a 3-wicket haul.

Image Source: Twitter

Also Read: IPL 2021: DC Co-owner Parth Jindal Defends Ravichandran Ashwin, After Shane Warne’s Comment On Off-spinner

Later, Delhi Capitals lost quick wickets at the top. Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, and Steve Smith got out for 6, 8, and 9 respectively. Later, Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer played crucial knocks of 29 and 33. Iyer secured his wicket till the end and bagged the winning runs for the team. Ravichandran Ashwin also scored important 20 runs in the end.

Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer
Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant of Delhi Capitals (Photo-BCCI)

Now, Delhi Capitals will face Chennai Super Kings in the next match on October 4. For DC, Shikhar Dhawan is the top run-scorer with 462 runs in 12 games. The left-handed batsman has also smacked 3 half-centuries so far. He held the orange cap for a lot of time but now is the 4th highest run-getter in IPL 2021.

Shikhar Dhawan. Photo-IPL
Shikhar Dhawan. Photo-IPL

Also Read: IPL 2021: Watch – Avesh Khan Castles Nathan Coulter-Nile, Bags 3 Crucial Wickets For DC

In bowling, pacer Avesh Khan is DC’s top wicket-taker with 21 wickets in 12 games at an average of 15. Kagiso Rabada follows him as DC’s 2nd highest wicket-taker. Rabada accounts for 13 wickets in 11 games. Below, we look at Delhi Capitals updated squad, schedule, time, and venue for IPL 2021.

Avesh Khan, Delhi Capitals
Avesh Khan (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals (DC) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
DC vs Sunrisers Hyderabad September 22, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Rajasthan Royals September 25, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
DC vs Kolkata Knight Riders September 28, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Mumbai Indians October 2, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
DC vs Chennai Super Kings October 4, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
DC vs Royal Challengers Bangalore October 8, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai

Also Read: Rishabh Pant To Remain Delhi Capitals Captain For The Remaining Season: Reports

DC Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Delhi Capitals, IPL 2021
Delhi Capitals. Image Credits: BCCI

With their regular skipper Shreyas Iyer injured, DC were led by Rishabh Pant in the first leg of IPL 2021. However, Shreyas Iyer is all fit to play in the second leg, and his inclusion will definitely strengthen the team. Rishabh Pant will lead the team in the second leg as well post his fabulous leadership in the first leg. Steve Smith, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, and Marcus Stoinis are a few crucial overseas players.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Updated Points Table, Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Schedule, Squads, And Live Streaming Details

DC Full Squad For IPL 2021

Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Anrich Nortje, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Lukman Hussain Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Pravin Dubey, Vishnu Vinod.