Kolkata Knight Riders
Kolkata Knight Riders (Image Credit: Twitter)

Last Update on: September 18th, 2021 at 02:33 pm

IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue. Kolkata Knight Riders will commence their IPL 2021 UAE leg journey on September 20, one day after CSK vs MI opening encounter. Kolkata Knight Riders will face Royal Challengers Bangalore in the opening game. The match will be played in Abu Dhabi. KKR is slated to play 7 games during the UAE leg.

Under the captainship of Eoin Morgan, KKR had a miserable show in the first leg of IPL 2021. The team, led by Eoin Morgan, won just 2 matches out of the 7 they played and lost 5. KKR’s 2 victories came against Sunrisers Hyderabad and Punjab Kings.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). Credits: Twitter

Also Read: IPL 2021: Hopefully KKR Win The Remaining Matches To Qualify For Playoffs – Shubman Gill

However, they lost encounters against Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore,  Chennai Super Kings, Rajasthan Royals, and Delhi Capitals. With 4 points, KKR are placed on the 7th spot in IPL 2021 points table.

So far, Nitish Rana is the most successful batsman for the team. In 7 innings, the left-handed batsman scored 207 runs at an average of 28.71. He has also hit 2 half-centuries. Rahul Tripathi is the team’s highest run-getter after Nitish Rana, with 187 runs in 7 innings.

Nitish Rana
Nitish Rana (Image Credit: Twitter)

In the bowling department, Pat Cummins bagged most 9 wickets for the team. Cummins will be unavailable for the 2nd leg and New Zealand’s Tim Southee has taken his place in the squad. After Pat Cummins, Prasidh Krishna has scalped most wickets for KKR with 8 scalps. Below we take a look at the KKR schedule, updated time, and venue for the UAE leg of IPL 2021.

Pat Cummins, IPL
Pat Cummins (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: KKR Captain Eoin Morgan Confirms His Availability For The UAE Leg Of IPL 2021

IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
KKR vs Royal Challengers Bangalore September 20, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
KKR vs Mumbai Indians September 23, 2021 7:30 PM  Abu Dhabi
KKR vs Chennai Super Kings September 26, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
KKR vs Delhi Capitals September 28, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
KKR vs Punjab Kings October 1, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
KKR vs Sunrisers Hyderabad October 3, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
KKR vs Rajasthan Royals October 7, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah

Kolkata Knight Riders Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Kolkata Knight Riders
Kolkata Knight Riders (Image Credit: Twitter)

KKR will be led by Eoin Morgan. Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine are some key players in the team. Pat Cummins will not be available for the UAE leg and Tim Southee has been roped in as a replacement.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Schedule, Live, Date, Table, Match List

Kolkata Knight Riders Full Squad

Eoin Morgan, Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy, Pawan Negi, Tim Seifert, Shakib al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Vaibhav Arora, Karun Nair, Harbhajan Singh, Ben Cutting, Venkatesh Iyer, Tim Southee.

Vikas Singh Derek

Cricket Crazy and Sports Enthusiast. Happy Go Lucky Person. Believes "The Way To Happiness is to be Happy On The Way.