Kolkata Knight Riders, IPL 2021
Kolkata Knight Riders (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue. Kolkata Knight Riders are set to start their IPL 2021 UAE leg journey on September 20, when they lock horns with Royal Challengers Bangalore in their opening game. The venue of the match is Shaikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. KKR will play 7 games during group stage of IPL 2021 UAE leg.

The Eoin Morgan-led team have given a poor show in the tournament so far. They have played 7 matches so far, winning 2 and losing 5. KKR managed to defeat Sunrisers Hyderabad and Punjab Kings. However, they lost 5 matches against Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore,  Chennai Super Kings, Rajasthan Royals, and Delhi Capitals.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). Credits: Twitter

Also Read: IPL 2021: Hopefully KKR Win The Remaining Matches To Qualify For Playoffs – Shubman Gill

With 4 points, KKR are placed on the 7th spot in IPL 2021 points table. Nitish Rana is the top run-scorer for KKR so far. In 7 innings, the left-handed batsman has scored 207 runs in 7 innings with 2 half-centuries. Next is Rahul Tripathi, who has scored 187 runs in 7 innings.

Nitish Rana
Nitish Rana (Image Credit: Twitter)

In bowling, Pat Cummins is the top wicket-taker for the team with 9 wickets. He is followed by Prasidh Krishna with 8 wickets. Pat Cummins has ruled himself out of the UAE leg and Tim Southee is set to replace him. Below we take a look at KKR schedule, updated time, and venue for the UAE leg of IPL 2021.

Pat Cummins
Pat Cummins (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: KKR Captain Eoin Morgan Confirms His Availability For The UAE Leg Of IPL 2021

IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
KKR vs Royal Challengers Bangalore September 20, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
KKR vs Mumbai Indians September 23, 2021 7:30 PM  Abu Dhabi
KKR vs Chennai Super Kings September 26, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
KKR vs Delhi Capitals September 28, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
KKR vs Punjab Kings October 1, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
KKR vs Sunrisers Hyderabad October 3, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
KKR vs Rajasthan Royals October 7, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah

Kolkata Knight Riders Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Kolkata Knight Riders
Kolkata Knight Riders (Image Credit: Twitter)

KKR will be led by Eoin Morgan. Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine are some key players in the team. Pat Cummins will not be available for the UAE leg and Tim Southee has been roped in as a replacement.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Schedule, Live, Date, Table, Match List

Kolkata Knight Riders Full Squad

Eoin Morgan, Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy, Pawan Negi, Tim Seifert, Shakib al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Vaibhav Arora, Karun Nair, Harbhajan Singh, Ben Cutting, Venkatesh Iyer, Tim Southee.