Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). Credits: Twitter

IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue. After winning the opening game of the IPL 2021 UAE leg, Kolkata Knight Riders will aim for a second straight victory. KKR is set to face Mumbai Indians in their next encounter. The match will take place on September 23 at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

In the opening game, KKR totally outplayed RCB. They restricted RCB to just 92 in the first innings. Andre Russell and Varun Chakravarthy picked 3-wicket hauls to crush RCB batsmen. Later, they comfortably chased down the target with 9 wickets.

Kolkata Knight Riders, IPL 2021
Kolkata Knight Riders (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Hopefully KKR Win The Remaining Matches To Qualify For Playoffs – Shubman Gill

KKR hold the 6th spot in IPL 2021 points table. They have 6 points in their kitty. KKR have played 8 matches so far. They have won 5 games and lost 3. Nitish Rana is the highest run-getter for the team so far, scoring 201 runs in 7 innings.

Nitish Rana
Nitish Rana (Image Credits: Twitter)

In the bowling department, Varun Chakravarthy and Andre Russell are the top wicket-takers for the team. Both of them have picked 10 wickets each. Below we take a look at the KKR schedule, updated time, and venue for the UAE leg of IPL 2021.

Varun Chakravarthy, KKR
Varun Chakravarthy (Image: KKR)

Also Read: KKR Captain Eoin Morgan Confirms His Availability For The UAE Leg Of IPL 2021

IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
KKR vs Royal Challengers Bangalore September 20, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
KKR vs Mumbai Indians September 23, 2021 7:30 PM  Abu Dhabi
KKR vs Chennai Super Kings September 26, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
KKR vs Delhi Capitals September 28, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
KKR vs Punjab Kings October 1, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
KKR vs Sunrisers Hyderabad October 3, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
KKR vs Rajasthan Royals October 7, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah

Kolkata Knight Riders Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Kolkata Knight Riders
Kolkata Knight Riders (Image Credit: Twitter)

KKR will be led by Eoin Morgan. Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine are some key players in the team. Pat Cummins will not be available for the UAE leg and Tim Southee has been roped in as a replacement.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Schedule, Live, Date, Table, Match List

Kolkata Knight Riders Full Squad

Eoin Morgan, Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy, Pawan Negi, Tim Seifert, Shakib al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Vaibhav Arora, Karun Nair, Harbhajan Singh, Ben Cutting, Venkatesh Iyer, Tim Southee.

Vikas Singh Derek

Cricket Crazy and Sports Enthusiast. Happy Go Lucky Person. Believes "The Way To Happiness is to be Happy On The Way.