Kolkata Knight Riders, IPL 2021
Kolkata Knight Riders (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue. After a poor show in the first leg of IPL 2021, Kolkata Knight Riders have performed comparatively much better in the UAE leg. KKR have won 2 games and lost 1 out of 3 matches recently. With 8 points, KKR take the 4th spot in the points table currently.

After comfortably winning matches against Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians in UAE leg, KKR lost their previous game to CSK. It was a nail-biting encounter that witnessed CSK winning on the very last ball of the match.

IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Also Read: IPL 2021: Gautam Gambhir Slams KKR Skipper Eoin Morgan For Taking Codes From Analyst Nathan Leamon During Matches

Batting first, KKR scored 171-6. Openers Shubman Gill and Venkatesh Iyer lost their wickets cheaply at 9 and 18 runs. Later, one-down Rahul Tripathi smacked 45 runs. Nitish Rana added 37 runs while Dinesh Karthik played a quickfire of 26 off 11.

CSK made a strong start with openers Faf du Plessis and Ruturaj Gaikwad hitting a 74-run stand. In the end, Ravindra Jadeja smacked 22 runs off 8 balls to put CSK in a strong position. With 4 runs needed off the final over, CSK eventually emerged champions by 2 wickets. Now, Kolkata Knight Riders will face Delhi Capitals in the next game.

Rahul Tripathi
Rahul Tripathi (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: It’s Enjoyable When You Don’t Do So Well And Still Win – MS Dhoni After Last Ball Victory Over KKR

Rahul Tripathi is the top run-getter for the team with 306 runs in 9 innings. He has also hit two half-centuries. Nitish Rana follows him with 243 runs in 9 wickets. In bowling, Prasidh Krishna has picked 12 wickets in 10 games and is the leading wicket-taker for the team. Below we talk a glance at Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) squad, schedule, updated time, and venue for IPL 2021.

Prasidh Krishna
Prasidh Krishna (Image Credits: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: KKR Mentor David Hussey Reveals Why Andre Russell Didn’t Bowl The 19th Over Against CSK

IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
KKR vs Royal Challengers Bangalore September 20, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
KKR vs Mumbai Indians September 23, 2021 7:30 PM  Abu Dhabi
KKR vs Chennai Super Kings September 26, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
KKR vs Delhi Capitals September 28, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
KKR vs Punjab Kings October 1, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
KKR vs Sunrisers Hyderabad October 3, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
KKR vs Rajasthan Royals October 7, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah

Kolkata Knight Riders Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Kolkata Knight Riders
Kolkata Knight Riders (Image Credit: Twitter)

KKR will be led by Eoin Morgan. Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine are some key players in the team. Pat Cummins will not be available for the UAE leg and Tim Southee has been roped in as a replacement.

Also Read: IPL 2021: Updated Points Table, Orange Cap, And Purple Cap Table After CSK vs KKR & RCB vs MI

Kolkata Knight Riders Full Squad

Eoin Morgan, Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy, Pawan Negi, Tim Seifert, Shakib al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Vaibhav Arora, Karun Nair, Harbhajan Singh, Ben Cutting, Venkatesh Iyer, Tim Southee.