Kolkata Knight Riders, KKR
Kolkata Knight Riders. Credits: KKR/Twitter

IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue. Kolkata Knight Riders currently take the 5th spot in the IPL 2021 points table with 10 points. They face a nail-biting competition with Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, and Mumbai Indians to enter the playoffs. The team has played 12 matches in IPL 2021 so far. They have won 5 games and lost 7.

In their last encounter, KKR lost to Punjab Kings by 5 wickets. Batting first, KKR put up 165-7 on the scoreboard. Opener Venkatesh Iyer smacked a fabulous knock of 67 runs. Rahul Tripathi and Nitish Rana also hit essential knocks of 34 and 31, respectively.

Venkatesh Iyer
Venkatesh Iyer. Credits: IPL

Also Read: Explained: How Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Can Qualify For IPL 2021 Playoffs

Later, PBKS opener KL Rahul smacked 67 while Mayank Agarwal hit 40. PBKS lost quick wickets in the middle, but towards the end, Shahrukh Khan slammed 22 runs off 9 balls to bag the victory for the team with 5 wickets.

KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal
KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal. (Photo: BCCI)

Also Read: KKR vs SRH Live Streaming Details- When And Where To Watch Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Live In Your Country? IPL 2021 Match 49

KKR are set to face Sunrisers Hyderabad in their next match on October 3. Rahul Tripathi is the highest run-getter for the team. He has hit 349 runs in 11 innings with 2 half-centuries. Nitish Rana is the 2nd highest run-scorer for the team with 310 runs in 11 innings.

Varun Chakravarthy is the leading wicket-taker for KKR with 13 wickets in 12 games. Prasidh Krishna comes next in the list with 12 scalps in 10 matches. Below we take a glance at KKR’s squad, schedule, updated time, and venue for IPL 2021.

Varun Chakravarthy, KKR
Varun Chakravarthy (Image: KKR)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Dropped Catches Have Cost Us – KKR Skipper Eoin Morgan After 5-Wicket Loss To PBKS

IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
KKR vs Royal Challengers Bangalore September 20, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
KKR vs Mumbai Indians September 23, 2021 7:30 PM  Abu Dhabi
KKR vs Chennai Super Kings September 26, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
KKR vs Delhi Capitals September 28, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
KKR vs Punjab Kings October 1, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
KKR vs Sunrisers Hyderabad October 3, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
KKR vs Rajasthan Royals October 7, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah

Kolkata Knight Riders Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Kolkata Knight Riders
Kolkata Knight Riders (Image Credit: Twitter)

KKR will be led by Eoin Morgan. Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine are some key players in the team. Pat Cummins will not be available for the UAE leg, and Tim Southee has been roped in as a replacement.

Also Read: IPL 2021: Updated Points Table, Orange Cap, And Purple Cap Table After CSK vs KKR & RCB vs MI

Kolkata Knight Riders Full Squad

Eoin Morgan, Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy, Pawan Negi, Tim Seifert, Shakib al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Vaibhav Arora, Karun Nair, Harbhajan Singh, Ben Cutting, Venkatesh Iyer, Tim Southee.